We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and incomparable prices”
Review of Mira Mar Hotel

Mira Mar Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mira Mar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Now called Vista del Mar, this is our favourite accommodation on Caye Caulker. Great central location, helpful staff and a lovely front porch to watch the world go by. Rooms are sizeable and very cheaply priced - perfect for us travelling on a budget. We paid $35 Belize dollars per night for a big room with two double beds, sharing two bathrooms (with hot water) with the rest of the corridor. The next cheapest we could find was Yuma's and Bella's - both offering tiny, dark rooms with cold water for $80bz minimum. Incomparable! A lot of people are missing out by blindly following the same few recommendations from the guidebooks. Would highly recommend Vista del Mar.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TrujilloDonald2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Vista del mar guesthouse was a horrible experience. The staff had a mayor contribution to it. They were not helpful in anyway, for example our toilet didn't flush they told us we should have said something sooner instead of immediately fixing it. Furthermore they didnt clean the room, we kept persisting on cleaning the room so finally the fourth day they cleaned it. They also told us we had to mob our own bathroom, water was everywhere because they refused to clean. When we cleaned it with a small towel they told us we shouldnt have done that!? Also there laundry service was out of order en the wifi is terribly bad. We highly recommend another place to enjoy your stay at this beautiful island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jurgen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We got a huge private room with two double beds and it was very reasonably priced! (I think it was about 12USD each). The room was clean, there were no bugs, and right outside there's a balcony for everyone with some swinging chairs with one of our favourite views. It's the perfect place to relax and people watch and appreciate the slow pace of Caye Caulker. Location is very central, right on the waterfront, close to loads of restaurants and right next to a supermarket. Yummy free breakfast in the morning included bread with cheese, some kind of sausage roll and fruit and a free bottle of water, but don't get down there too late or there won't be any food left!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Laundry service is available. Rooms are tidy clean and very comfortable. especially our bed. Rooms have air fans kitchenette equipped with a nice sized fridge and full stove and sink. This place has its own beach facing the Carib side of the island. I rent here monthly right now so I have no idea what their rates are for the week or the night but I can tell you you will find nothing as nice and as reasonably priced on this island. I looked everywhere. This place is a local secret. I travel a lot and I am staying put for awhile here. ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Basic room with fan and a double for $50bz. This also included a small breakfast every morning and some water and coffee. Very nice staff, clean bathrooms. We had a great room (3) but some rooms are more spacious and have more windows than others so it's worth having a look to see what's available. Great location and good little balcony.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank jetvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.4 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.9 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.3 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
187 reviews
1 km away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Mar Hotel

Address: Playa Asuncion & Chapoose St., Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing