We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Wave Guest House(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
9
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Vista del mar guesthouse was a horrible experience. The staff had a mayor contribution to it. They were not helpful in anyway, for example our toilet didn't flush they told us we should have said something sooner instead of immediately fixing it. Furthermore they didnt clean the room, we kept persisting on cleaning the room so finally the fourth day they cleaned it. They also told us we had to mob our own bathroom, water was everywhere because they refused to clean. When we cleaned it with a small towel they told us we shouldnt have done that!? Also there laundry service was out of order en the wifi is terribly bad. We highly recommend another place to enjoy your stay at this beautiful island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jurgen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We got a huge private room with two double beds and it was very reasonably priced! (I think it was about 12USD each). The room was clean, there were no bugs, and right outside there's a balcony for everyone with some swinging chairs with one of our favourite views. It's the perfect place to relax and people watch and appreciate the slow pace of Caye Caulker. Location is very central, right on the waterfront, close to loads of restaurants and right next to a supermarket. Yummy free breakfast in the morning included bread with cheese, some kind of sausage roll and fruit and a free bottle of water, but don't get down there too late or there won't be any food left!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Laundry service is available. Rooms are tidy clean and very comfortable. especially our bed. Rooms have air fans kitchenette equipped with a nice sized fridge and full stove and sink. This place has its own beach facing the Carib side of the island. I rent here monthly right now so I have no idea what their rates are for the week or the night but I can tell you you will find nothing as nice and as reasonably priced on this island. I looked everywhere. This place is a local secret. I travel a lot and I am staying put for awhile here. ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Basic room with fan and a double for $50bz. This also included a small breakfast every morning and some water and coffee. Very nice staff, clean bathrooms. We had a great room (3) but some rooms are more spacious and have more windows than others so it's worth having a look to see what's available. Great location and good little balcony.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank jetvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for Christmas and had great time. What I most loved about the place is the staff and location. The hotel is situated on the main street that winds along the sea to the popular Split and has a nice little terrace with swing chairs to sit and enjoy the Caribbean breeze. The owner was really friendly and kept offering us Beilys :) Our room was quite simple but clean - everything one needs for a short stay. I think the price was a bit high for the value but it was the best deal we could get as prices go up during the holidays and everything was literally booked out.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews