We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
563
66
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
66
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews linda and colin grinder coffee beans beach front beachfront suite manager juan free bikes snorkel gear second row gave us a map full kitchen thought of everything place to stay minute bike ride great hosts private pier bug spray
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We booked here based off the fact that so many of our friends recommended it. We only stayed 2 days before we moved to a different location (they originally didn't have all the dates we needed, so had no choice but to book elsewhere). We met Colin & Linda and they are so very sweet. Juan and Emelita also help manage the property and they too were very nice and helpful. Provided a map of hot spots to hit that we ended up referencing for the rest of the trip. They have a great pier and lots of gear/kayaks/floaties you can borrow. The complimentary bikes were crucial as it is on the more southern end of the island, so in order to get to some of said hot spots, cruising on a bike is way easier :)

We stayed in the smaller of the cabins. The bed was comfy. We did get bitten a bit at night (standard mosquitoes), but that's to be expected when you're that close to the beach with no A/C haha!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENNIFER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 5 nights stay at Colinda Cabanas. Loved the hotel, in a nice and quiet location just south of the town, with the bikes it only takes like 5 minutes to reach the town. We loved sitting in the sun on the dock and just soaking up the chilled vibes. Juan was super friendly, all in all, a very good spot to stay!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our week, thankful for air conditioning in bedroom as it was very humid. Tips on website were spot on, especially about Avon skin so soft with bug repellent. Juan and his family took great care of us, and was there to help whenever we needed it. This is a quiet place well off the noisy front street. We enjoyed our vacation very much. Ate at Chef Juan’s and Maggie’s sunset kitchen many times. The bikes were great, we used them to go all over.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kdctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

A very cozy cabana where everything is foreseen for your stay at Caye Caulker: good bed, water in the room, coffee beans for breakfast, decent shower and bikes to get you everywhere you want on the island!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Communication with Juan prior to arrival was excellent. He was responsive and gave advice on the water taxi timings from Belize City.

We stayed in upper deck sea view cabin. The cabin was well appointed and very clean. The wooden structures and bright colours of the cabanas blend into the natural surroundings. It is nice to have access to your own personal bicycles to get around the island. Juan was fantastic with providing anything we needed during our stay and answering our queries. There was coffee for our daily use and this is topped up if needed. There is also drinking water. The location is far from the hustle and bustle which means at night you can sit on the veranda and listen to the waves coming in.

Caye Caulker is evolving and this place reminds you of why this island is special. Warning: You will not want to leave.

Thank you for everything Juan, hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank unsureof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews