We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
242
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caye reef hot tub full kitchen local calls place to stay great condo two couples living room rooftop jacuzzi water taxi locked gate top floor cool off lazy lizard great rooftop laid back golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Great appartment and facilities, also very friendly staff and owner.
the rooms are with private bathrooms and nicely decorated. Fully equiped kitchen!
Baby bed was really good.
Located on the quieter part of Caye caulker

Recommended for family stays

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jancoremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review 'jancoremans'. The staff, in particular, will be pleased to have their efforts appreciated. We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Four of us stayed a week in January 2018 in Room 6 (third floor). Great views from the balcony and rooftop! Rooms clean and everything functional. Kitchen well supplied. Beds comfy, A/C worked great. Problem with a coffee pot was immediately resolved. Bobbi and her team were friendly and very helpful, even taking care of a load of laundry for us. We loved the location, too, very near the Split. Bobbi arranged transport for us door to door - from airport to water taxi to condo and back again; this made everything worry free and smooth! We'd certainly come back to this place again! It is a very well-run property! Book it!

If there was just one thing we might change it was the hot tub - it was not really hot enough for us. Made the best of it (those views, especially at sunset!), but another few degrees hotter would have been perfect! The weather was a bit windy and chilly for the pool, but we can see how that would have been delightful in warmer weather.

Room tip: Room 6 on the third floor has great views!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berks1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Many thanks 'Berks1970' for your glowing feedback.

Getting the hot tub temperature right for the weather is quite hard, but we are always happy to adjust it should you let the office know; maybe on your next visit over?

Happy travels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Stayed with brother and sister in law. The property was wonderful. Too comfortable bedrooms, two bathrooms, a complete kitchen, comfortable living room, and great patio. The view from the room was unbeatable.

Room tip: I don’t think there is a bad room.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Many thanks 'David O' for taking the time to give us such fantastic feed-back. We hope we can host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived to Caye Caulker for a week with the family (4 kids) during Christmas break. Bobby was really fantastic in providing details when I reserved the place and suggestions on how to plan the trip. She has also arranged transportation for us from the airport to the boat taxi and than waited to pick us up with the luggage when we arrived to the Island which was really great after such a long journey (same thing when we left).
The apartment was really great, clean, nicely decorated and equipped with whatever a family with kids would need. Bobby helped us to settle down and provided recommendations that were really spot on. The apartment is 3 mins walk from the split and also has a charming playground for kids just nearby. We stayed at the first floor which was just great and convenient. Bobby and the staff were really helpful throughout our stay and even one time when the kids forgot the keys Bobby came down to open the entrance door. On top of that after we left we forgot a personal item in the apartment and Bobby has made efforts to send it back to our home. I just can’t thank her enough for doing that !

A week in Caye Caulker has proven to be just the right time for us as we were able to do so many activities such as day snorkeling, water sport, diving (blue hole and half moon island with the professional Belize diving services agency), day trip to Lamanai Maya ruins that included a boat trip, coco king beach, the split and tour the island with bikes among other activities.

To sum-up: really great experience in Cayereef and I would recommend anyone that is going to Caye Caulker to check out this place - I know that I will go there next time I am back in this amazing laid back Island (and I can’t wait to be back)!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shay1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Wow 'shay1000', what a positive review! Bobbi will be super pleased to have her efforts appreciated so much. We're glad that we were able to contribute so constructively to your family holiday and hope it is not long before you can visit our caye again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed only 2 nights but they were great. We lucked out finding this place and after having explored the island and checking out other places and locations I do think this might be the ideal spot. We stayed in room 6 which is a two bedroom fully equipped apartment with a private balcony overlooking the water--a very comfortable space which we'd recommend. Very close to the split but not so close that it gets loud. We didn't use the pool much partly because it doesn't have a very good view of the sea (they have a partial view fence built in front of it I guess for privacy but my two bits are that they should renovate it to enhance the view).

Bobbie, who was that main hostess when we were there, is really nice and will definitely hook you up with activities, kayak rentals etc.... You can even rent a bike through Caye Reef for about $1/day...though we sort happened upon that information ourselves.

My only quibble is that it's pretty expensive. You can find other places at a fraction of the price on Caye Caulker, but you won't get this ideal mix of location, a private view balcony, just enough privacy, etc....

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for your constructive feedback 'Daniel C'. The 'partial view' fence is indeed for privacy; we will have a think about how we can improve the view of the beach while keeping the secluded feel.

We also believe that we offer the best blend of space, location and facilities on the caye. As there is a wide range of competing accommodation, we keep our prices as keen as possible.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews