We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Own Corner Of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviewed 15 April 2017

If Caye Caulker is a great place to get away from it all (it is!), then Anchorage Beach Resort was built with this theme firmly in mind. The location is good, a mere 10 minute walk from the water taxis. You'll want to use a golf cart taxi while you have your luggage ($2.00), but when unencumbered it's an easy walk to get anywhere. You have your own private section of beach, complete with hammocks and a private pier. There's something pretty awesome about lying in a hammock on a beach while STILL having a wifi signal. The in room fridge and microwave were also very much appreciated.

The hotel is very clean, and the staff was very accommodating. There are kayaks on site guests can use for free, and a book exchange in the office - books make the day roll by so perfectly. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage2016, Owner at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi David!
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Anchorage Beach Resort, we strive to provide an authentic Caye Caulker experience with a touch of modern day feel. Be sure to let us know if there is any way that we can improve to make Anchorage Beach Resort a better place to stay. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We stayed at the Anchorage Beach Resort as part of a fun day. We were with a group of High School students at the end of a week-long Mission trip. The Resort was perfect for our needs. Very clean, roomy, great location, safe, walking distance to every shop and restaurant. Short boat ride to the reef and snorkeling.

The Owner (Darwin) and staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Prices were very reasonable. The owner is making good upgrades and it is the type of resort you want to support. I would go again in a minute. Great for couples or families.

All the High School kids had a great time. This place is not well advertised, but worth the hunt.

Room Tip: Great views from all the rooms. Wifi is good, but not perfect yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michtravel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage2016, Owner at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure catering to you guys and the students. The students seemed extremely happy and they made themselves right at home. We hope that we will see you guys here at Anchorage Beach Resort soon. To lasting impressions!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice fairly basic hotel in a lovely quiet location with its own beach area. The rooms are sp[acious but a little jaded. Noi food is available but many places within a few minutes walk. Of the beaten track

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Well the slogan of Caye Caulker is GO SLOW, and this is what you should do and expect. Everything on this island is extra slow and everybody is super relaxed. So don't expect this hotel to be any different. There are many things that are broken or just worn down. That is the way it is here. Don't try to call the stuff to fix them, because nobody cares. Even the lobby has open hours. So don't expect anyone if you will check out early. You just leave the room key in the designated box and go slow.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Hotel's not fancy but it was very nice for the price! The location is in walking distance to ferries and lovely bike ride to everywhere! The view from our room on top floor nearest the ocean was lovely from balcony. We also loved the dock and beautiful adirondack chairs. Great place to chill out and enjoy the beauty of the sea.

Room Tip: Try to get one closest to ocean... top floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FremchIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
294 reviews
0.7 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
1 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
185 reviews
1 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
124 reviews
32.6 km away
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Beachfront Street Playa Asuncion | P.O. Box 25, Caye Caulker, Belize (Formerly Anchorage Resort)
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: €69 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel nestled on 2 acres of sandy beach. 14 rooms with 2 double beds and 4 rooms with 1 king size bed. All accommodations come equipped with A/C, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator, private balcony and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing