We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exotic Caye Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$320
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
307
216
54
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
216
54
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun breeze suitesin townfull kitchenocean frontwater taxiliving roomstay there againstreet noisegolf cartcentral locationupon checka great place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat propertysmall poolrestaurants and shopsrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Time of stay: May 2012

Hotel staff & facilities: Check in was seamless. Friendly and helpful staff. Curtious staff helped carry my luggage and dive gear upto the third floor. Found the suite to be spacious and meet my needs. Housekeeping thorough. No problems with checkout.

Location: Easy access to boat dock. Located at the far end of the island, yet within walking distance of everything.

I'd go back and stay here in a heart beat!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have either an ocean view or were ocean front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Who knew there are two hotels in tiny Ambergris Key owned by the same company - and both named Seabreeze (Hotel vs. Suites), but we found out first hand! New clean white golf carts with fresh faced Hawaiian shirt clad attendants awaited guests as they arrived at Ambergris Key airport to load luggage and sweep other guests off to their accommodations while we waited, and finally called the Hotel to remind them we needed our included transfer. In stark contrast, the atmosphere at The Seabreeze Suites was evident from the moment our "driver" pulled up in our dirty, paint splattered golf cart. Upon arrival at the SunBreeze Suites, signs adorned the "lobby" about safety concerns as the barely civil front desk clerk checked us in. A woman stopped swabbing the floor to show us into our room at the end of a long, dark, unairconditioned corridor. The room allowed us an unobstructed view of the venders selling trinkets to the constant flow of beach walkers 5-8 feet from our door. Signs all over the room encouraged vigilance about locking up at all times. The head of our bed butted right up to a window that looked directly into the small pool area. After a fitful nights sleep, I awakened to the smiling face of a gardener trimming bushes at our bedroom window. The floors were sandy and the whole hotel seemed unclean, the sheets worn thin. Our included breakfast began with the waitress informing us of what wasn't included and what we'd have to pay extra for (really gives you an appetite). I opted for toast, coffee and fruit. The coffee tasted like they'd run out and just ran hot water through used grounds while the dry, white toast arrived cold. We transferred to the SeaBreeze Hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ochw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Sunbreeze Suites in the middle of April 2012. The location was perfect, the room and property were very clean and the staff was very helpful and curtious. We loved the view the Kitchen, the AC and the customer service. Ecological DIve Shop and Seaduced Myan excursion staff were great. Overall it was a good value.This trip exceeded our expectations. We look forward to our return trip.

Room Tip: The view was amazing
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel was on the older side, but we loved the suite with full kitchen, the balcony, the view and the pool. Weren't too crazy about the pool bar drinks or food. The pool could use some nicer lounge chairs or cushions. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Good location for jumping on water taxis and eating out. The town and beaches here aren't very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The staff were all very curtious. The rooms with ocean views are a really good size, twice the size as the ocean front rooms. The only complaint I have is with the restaurant (not the staff, as they were fabulous). The food selection is minimal and they don't have a kitchen, just hot plates and bbqs. Perhaps that's part of the charm. Nevertheless, there are lots of restaurants in walking distance all along the beach. The rooms were clean but the beds are rock hard. I think this must be common there because we travelled around the main land and Guatemala last year and the beds were rock hard there too. This was our second time in Belize and we love the island called La Isla Bonita aka Ambergrise Caye. We will be sure to go back again in the next year or two.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handerson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews