We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small, friendly, clean”
other travellers have booked this property
AquaVista Beachfront Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AquaVista Beachfront Suites
AquaVista from the Beach AquaVista at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
AquaVista Beachfront Suites
AquaVista from the Beach
AquaVista at Night
Loungers out front
Dining Outside on the Balcony
Or hang out in the hammocks
Ground floor Balcony
Entrance to Suites
Welcome to Suite No. 4
View into No. 4
View from your Living Room
Living room / Kitchen area with view into Bedroom
Double Sleeper Sofas
Kitchen with all the Appliances you'll need
Panoramic View of Corner Bedroom
Bedrooms with Closets, Ceiling Fans & A/C
View from Bedroom
Queen size Beds
Middle Suite Bathroom
Corner Suite Bathroom
Plenty of Plush Towels
Side grounds
Welcome to Belize
Place to Stay
To enjoy your coffee at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KamaS18
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, friendly, clean”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very small space with very old furnishings. 2 people cannot be in the same room barely. Bed was comfortable. Suite was clean. Only get new towels/cleaned every 3rd night. Woul d h ave liked to see more often. Maitland was great. Very accommodating. Bar next door was loud at night. We don't go on vacation for the hotel room,and are rarely there so for the price it was fine. Just awfully tight. 1 couch and coffee table, no chair or dining table. No room for either. Front porch shared. Fine as the neighbors were all nice and friendly. We enjoyed but will not return to this hotel on our next visit. Best of luck to you on the new wayo bar. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview...
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went for 3 nights and everyone made us feel right at home as soon as we got there. Nice one bedroom with direct ocean views and a bar just outside. We will go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltarrtayl...
Huffman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Paridise!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have to agree with all the other positive reviews! This place was recommended by a friend of mine that lives on the island and we are so glad we stayed at the quaint Aqua Vista! Wayo & Dee are amazing hosts, from picking us up at the water taxi to recommending places to go on the island. Definitely play the 'hook game' at the bar and ask a bartender at Wayos to teach you the dice game. We have taught our friends in Texas, we all call it 3's from Belize! If you're looking for a big resort type place, this is not the place for you. If your wanting peaceful porches, hammocks and a family like staff, stay at Aqua Vista!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1986...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awsome stay - good people - right near a good bar”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a real nice stay here. Wayo and Dee are good people. The place was nice and a perfect location. Close to bars and downtown, but not to close. There is a real nice beach bar right beside the Hotel called Wayo's bar. It is nice. Stay in on the 2nd floor the view is better, corner unit.

My only issue was united lost my bags and I went through my documents and found the phone number from my trip advisor booking, but the number had been cancelled.. caused a bit of a headache. But nothing to bad. Dee and Wayo just need to change the number on their trip advisor account front page (which they probably already have).

I would stay here again as it was quite pleasant. I notice allot of the people staying their are the kind of people which come back and back... which says something in itself in the quality.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emautoneb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, good location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

San Pedro is long, so you have to carefully plan where do you want to stay. Aqua Vista is a nice beach front acommodation at walking distance from the major facilities of the town.
Wayo and his wife are always taking good care of any of you.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing