We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite resort”
Review of X'tan Ha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
X'tan Ha Resort
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

A bit far from San Pedro the city. If you like to stay and party past 830pm you might stay closer as you are 15-30 on water taxi. The concierge staff is really nice and helpful. I definitely recommend this place for a family if you like staying in resort as you can buy your own groceries and cook in your kitchen. Nice pools and access to the beach. You can borrow paddleboards and kayaks for free.

My only con to this place was that TripAdvisor has to remove the bar and restaurant pictures as they are old pictures and non existent. They do have a restaurant next to the beach but is tiny. I am the kind that enjoys sitting at the bar watching sports as I consume and get to know the country from the bartenders. The bar was almost non existent as it's a 6 seater outside the restaurant.

I would definitely stay again as the rooms were comfortable and the resort is nice and quite.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for your review. Our location 7 miles north of San Pedro Town is quiet, peaceful and has one of the best beaches on the island. We are in the process of rebuilding our bar area now. All of the photos that we have control over are representative of the current bar setup. As you mention, Trip Advisor provides some of their own photos and updates them infrequently, unfortunately, we, as the property managers, cannot update those. We hope that you do choose to stay with us again in the future and can check out our new bar area for yourself! Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

From start to finish everything about Xtan ha was wonderful. From the time we arrived and we're greeted with a rum punch, to the attention to detail in making my birthday celebration one for the ages. The staff was awesome, loved our villa and the ocean views, the service and the food from the restaurant was surprisingly good and having it brought to the room was a bonus. I can't wait to go back and I'm definitely recommending Belize and this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Smaller property with only one restaurant and one bar. It was nice and quiet and the staff was GREAT! Everyone was helpful and made our stay great.
They had an available spa service that comes to the resort. I would recommend it as well, however I think the resort should designate a room for them vs using your room.
It was a bit far from town. Why I gave them a 4.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denan433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your review! We are glad to know that you found rest and relaxation at our waterfront paradise. Our location 7 miles north of San Pedro Town makes this possible, with very little traffic or outside noises, and a pristine sandy beach, one of the best on the island. Our mobile spa partner, Escape Day Spa, offers a full menu of spa and massage treatments. Massages can be scheduled in your suite, on the verandah or on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We actually went when that Tropical Storm Nate was in Central America, but we ended up getting delayed in Miami and missing our connection flight to Belize (so we missed out on a night here).

X'Tan Ha was great at rearranging our free pick-up at the airport and having our room ready when we arrived around noon. There was a man waiting for us at the airport and he transferred us to a 2 minute taxi ride to the docks. Then we had to wait a half hour at the dock for others that never showed up? This was alright for us because we got to grab a beer and walk up and down the beach area over there.

After we arrived at the resort we were given a wet towel and a welcome drink as well as an explanation and introduction through out the property. Our bags were taken care of since we left the airport, which was extremely helpful. We signed a few papers and then were taken to our room on the beach :D

We were in the red villa on the left (3C) and thought it was the prefect location! Right on the beach, but far enough away that you didn't have many people around you. We had our groceries delivered before we got there by Mata Groceries (they only forgot our orange juice) so we just relaxed the entire time.

We arranged 2 snorkel trips with Dougy. One to Ho Chan/Shark Ray Alley ($55) and one to the Mexico Rocks ($45) (both in the afternoon ~1:30-2pm pickup). The Ho Chan tour was EXTREMELY crowded (27 people on a small speedboat) with about 5-6 stops, so that was kind of annoying. The Mexico rocks trip was just my group and 1 other person which was amazing. I highly suggest doing both trips since you see a lot of different things at each. All the excursions to the main land were $170+ so I'd suggest if you wanted to do any, stay on the mainland for a few days as well.

Bartenders were great, but no one seemed to know what time happy hour was which was annoying since they advertise it on their board with the drinks. We were told once that it was ALL the time, another time everyone looked at each other and said 4-6? not too sure. Either way, we were there during those times and were charged full price for our drinks anyways so I suggest you bring your own drinks like we did to save on money. There were re-building their water bar that goes in the ocean while we were there and said it should be down mid-October.

Overall it was a great trip and we only had a little rain the morning we left. We had breakfast delivered to the room and it was pretty good. All the food was great, but our stomachs on day 3 were not so good. We were only using the water jugs that they put in the room, but 2 of us got sick (don't know from what). They sell a few things at the front desk so we picked up some pepto bismol for $1.50 and slowly started feeling better.

There is seaweed in the ocean, but there's pathways that don't have any so you can swim out further if you're not into that type of thing. Kayak/paddleboard rentals were free and it was fun to get to the turquoise waters and snorkel out there.

Room Tip: Beachfront was worth it. Literally steps from the beach and laying in a hammock on the porch listeni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your resort transfers were smooth and easy. We have shared your comments regarding bar service with our restaurant managers so that the issue can be resolved, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

So this was our first trip to Belize. Upon arrival we were great by the concierge with a scented cold towel and a complimentary drink. The environment was blissful and the staff made sure our stay was amazing. From restaurant suggestions to help setting up massages. The beach was beautiful as well. They also have free bikes and golf cart rental. This resort was AMAZING!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terrance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
8 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.1 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
6.2 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Costa Blu Adults Only Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#15 of 55 in San Pedro
911 reviews
7.4 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X'tan Ha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X'tan Ha Resort

Address: | 7.2 Mls. North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly Belize Legacy Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: €156 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — X'tan Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a tranquil, luxurious and romantic destination at X'tan Ha Resort, located just 7.2 Miles North of San Pedro Town. This truly exotic, tropical resort offers one bedroom suites, with spacious kitchens and living areas. Each villa offers a private verandah overlooking the pristine Caribbean Sea. X'tan Ha offers complimentary water sports- kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boat, hobie cat sailing, and a water trampoline. X'tan Ha offers complimentary transfers upon arrival/departure from/to San Pedro town upon arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your X'tan Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Legacy Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Belize Legacy Beach
X'Tan Ha Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing