We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
488
156
36
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
156
36
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple run tavern paddle boards water trampoline mexico rocks water taxi sea grass beach bar ambergris caye ordered groceries sulfur smell fish in town best beach on the island belize city tour company sandy point boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From start to finish everything about Xtan ha was wonderful. From the time we arrived and we're greeted with a rum punch, to the attention to detail in making my birthday celebration one for the ages. The staff was awesome, loved our villa and the ocean views, the service and the food from the restaurant was surprisingly good and having it brought to the room was a bonus. I can't wait to go back and I'm definitely recommending Belize and this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Smaller property with only one restaurant and one bar. It was nice and quiet and the staff was GREAT! Everyone was helpful and made our stay great.
They had an available spa service that comes to the resort. I would recommend it as well, however I think the resort should designate a room for them vs using your room.
It was a bit far from town. Why I gave them a 4.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denan433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your review! We are glad to know that you found rest and relaxation at our waterfront paradise. Our location 7 miles north of San Pedro Town makes this possible, with very little traffic or outside noises, and a pristine sandy beach, one of the best on the island. Our mobile spa partner, Escape Day Spa, offers a full menu of spa and massage treatments. Massages can be scheduled in your suite, on the verandah or on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We actually went when that Tropical Storm Nate was in Central America, but we ended up getting delayed in Miami and missing our connection flight to Belize (so we missed out on a night here).

X'Tan Ha was great at rearranging our free pick-up at the airport and having our room ready when we arrived around noon. There was a man waiting for us at the airport and he transferred us to a 2 minute taxi ride to the docks. Then we had to wait a half hour at the dock for others that never showed up? This was alright for us because we got to grab a beer and walk up and down the beach area over there.

After we arrived at the resort we were given a wet towel and a welcome drink as well as an explanation and introduction through out the property. Our bags were taken care of since we left the airport, which was extremely helpful. We signed a few papers and then were taken to our room on the beach :D

We were in the red villa on the left (3C) and thought it was the prefect location! Right on the beach, but far enough away that you didn't have many people around you. We had our groceries delivered before we got there by Mata Groceries (they only forgot our orange juice) so we just relaxed the entire time.

We arranged 2 snorkel trips with Dougy. One to Ho Chan/Shark Ray Alley ($55) and one to the Mexico Rocks ($45) (both in the afternoon ~1:30-2pm pickup). The Ho Chan tour was EXTREMELY crowded (27 people on a small speedboat) with about 5-6 stops, so that was kind of annoying. The Mexico rocks trip was just my group and 1 other person which was amazing. I highly suggest doing both trips since you see a lot of different things at each. All the excursions to the main land were $170+ so I'd suggest if you wanted to do any, stay on the mainland for a few days as well.

Bartenders were great, but no one seemed to know what time happy hour was which was annoying since they advertise it on their board with the drinks. We were told once that it was ALL the time, another time everyone looked at each other and said 4-6? not too sure. Either way, we were there during those times and were charged full price for our drinks anyways so I suggest you bring your own drinks like we did to save on money. There were re-building their water bar that goes in the ocean while we were there and said it should be down mid-October.

Overall it was a great trip and we only had a little rain the morning we left. We had breakfast delivered to the room and it was pretty good. All the food was great, but our stomachs on day 3 were not so good. We were only using the water jugs that they put in the room, but 2 of us got sick (don't know from what). They sell a few things at the front desk so we picked up some pepto bismol for $1.50 and slowly started feeling better.

There is seaweed in the ocean, but there's pathways that don't have any so you can swim out further if you're not into that type of thing. Kayak/paddleboard rentals were free and it was fun to get to the turquoise waters and snorkel out there.

Room Tip: Beachfront was worth it. Literally steps from the beach and laying in a hammock on the porch listening/seeing the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your resort transfers were smooth and easy. We have shared your comments regarding bar service with our restaurant managers so that the issue can be resolved, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

So this was our first trip to Belize. Upon arrival we were great by the concierge with a scented cold towel and a complimentary drink. The environment was blissful and the staff made sure our stay was amazing. From restaurant suggestions to help setting up massages. The beach was beautiful as well. They also have free bikes and golf cart rental. This resort was AMAZING!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terrance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Fabulous vacation. Beautiful and well maintained property. Peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Somewhat secluded and quiet. No cars! No traffic! No bright lights! We ordered groceries prior to our trip and they were delivered the day we arrived. Perfect place to get away. We were here in August and are returning in December. Can't say enough positive things about this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kroyer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews