We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bermuda Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse View out front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse
View out front
View of the 2nd floor from the beach
View from the Balcony
Pool and swim up bar
Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Deck, reef view - enjoy the tradewinds
Deck
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Stairs to second level
Upstairs Bedroom - queen bed
Upstairs Bedroom
Small Bedroom - queen bed
Bermuda Palms Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bongo88
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a short trip into San Pedro for food, etc. but on the north side of the bridge where we enjoyed the quiet pace. The condo was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. The blender was well used during our 2 weeks! We found that eating in restaurants and all the lovely little beach bars was very reasonable, so we only had our breakfast and snacks at the condo. Our view of the pool area and ocean was amazing. The little bar at the pool was a friendly, fun place with daily activities such as cribbage and trivia. We had some water trouble during our stay (lack of water) which I'm told is common to the island. The unit we rented could use some updating and perhaps some brighter decor to give it a bit more of a tropical welcome feeling! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Bermuda Palms!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swebb1039...
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, with very nice pool and swim up bar”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I've been coming to San Pedro every year since 1989 and after spending an afternoon at the Coco Loco swim up bar last year, decided to stay here for our first time ever North of the bridge. There were four of us and we had plenty of room . The condo is very well maintained and we had no complaints.
Cheryl picked us up at the airport and had my case of beer in the fridge as requested. The only problem we had was the living room tv not working which Newell replaced the next day with a brand new one.
Rented a cart for the week and took it to Secret Beach which is a 45 min. very bumpy ride off the main road but the most beautiful beach you will see in A.C.
We ate at the Truck Stop and the Dive Bar a couple of times, and 2 of my all time favorites Calientie's and El Patio. Thanks to Cheryl and Newell for being the perfect host's.
Look forward to returning and very much enjoyed our stay.

Jerry & Stephanie Webb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you, Jerry. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again. You were excellent guests.
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time to Belize”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had never been to Belize so I did not know exactly what to expect. Cheryl (Property Manager) was great. There is a book in the condo with lots of helpful tips and all of her suggestions were top knotch. The condo is on the sea wall with a nice beach area to recline. We got to the island late. Terry with coconut carts met us at the airport with clean carts and cold lavender infused towels to wipe off the travel.

I had stayed in larger resorts in the past so I did not know exactly what to expect in a private condo. The Belizian plumbing code is pretty lax so the water pressure can be sketchy, leaving you stranded for a bit waiting on it to come back. The condo door does open outward. As Cheryl says " it is Belize". The condo is super convenient to downtown San Pedro. You can be on front street in a few minutes. That is a plus. North of the bridge is quiet and many good cafes north of the bridge.

The unit is three bedroom however the third bedroom is screened off with a partition so privacy for adults may be less than expected. Perfect for kids and youngsters but young recently marrieds may be disappointed.

All in all. I would book this unit again. Convenient, clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kc1016
Washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, not great!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The condo was hard to find as we arrived after dark and the the unit is not numbered and the stairwell has no lights. After much fumbling in the dark we realized that the door opens outwards!! Since it was Xmas eve the manager was not on duty.

The condo was on the beach with pool as advertised. It came with the basic supplies like water, TP, and paper towels. The kitchen also had enough utensils if you wished to cook. BUT, the living room is small and seats only 3 comfortably. There are only 2 chairs in the balcony and quite an inconvenience for us as we were three people! To enjoy the ocean breeze you need to sit by the sea wall as there are loungers for the condo occupants. There is also a bar Coco Locos on the property.
The two upstairs bedrooms are served by one wall AC unit which did NOT work the entire time we were there! We were ok with the fans as the weather was not very hot but this could be a major problem if you come when it is hot! During the daytime it was stifling up there!
We also had one half day of no water as the pump broke, but it was fixed by the afternoon. Water pressure is very low all the time.
We paid double rates since it was holiday time and definitely felt we didn't get our money's worth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
I am sorry that I did not meet your expectations. I do believe the communication difficulties you experienced, not being able to retrieve my replies to you on this website, was the major factor as I sent you very clear directions to the complex and the specific unit both on this site and in an email, as you requested. Cheryl Bowen, Onsite Rental Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni B
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic after getting the kinks out! You will LOVE it here!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What do you say about Belize! Culture shock for sure. I was on a Real Estate Business trip and the 2 others with me are fisherman/divers so they had a blast. I just laid in the sun and relaxed and enjoyed learning new culture. The unit was absolutely amazing. It was very private and would accommodate 3 couples. Its set up pretty private. My 1st big suggestion to you is PAY MONEY TO ADD A SUITCASE to bring with you and pack nothing but food. Groceries are VERY expensive($7US for a bag of chips, $6US half gallon milk etc...) bring tuna, pnut butter/jelly, small microwave meals, coffee, powder creamer, Splenda, pepper if you are a cooker, seriously, it will save you hundreds $$ on eating. Elvi's Cafe is AMAZING and $250 for golf cart (can be a credit card but gas is $6US gallon and has to be paid cash) go get fresh bread and pastries and leave them as a daily snack. Anna's Bakery (opens at 4pm daily) get the Chicken Dip OMG DELISH! (buy the $9bz size). If you want to go fishing, other parts of the island, snorkeling etc...go to the bar outside and ask for Ali. You can hire him for the day and will pick you with his boat up right outside your unit. BUY ALCOHOL DUTY FREE at the airport TRUST ME! Expensive 3x our prices)on the island! Bring DEET for mosquitos. Bring a blow up float if you have the room. You can leave it behind for the next visitors. Just enjoy the beauty! The views! The friendly people! Remember you are in a poor country and just live for the moment. Not so good AC, little hot water (they pay 10cents a gallon so be sparingly) but its not horrible. The atmosphere makes up for the kinks. Loved Belize! Loved Nacho (cutie pie that takes care of the place). He will help you with anything to make your stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/size of the unit
Liked least: no hot water/no swimming pool (in their defense, a week earlier was Hurricane Earl
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing