We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
259
42
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
42
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location walking distance to the airport close to town golf cart ambergris caye ocean view first floor bedroom condo arranging tours full kitchen book excursions dive gear front office restaurants and shops bluewater grill quiet at night middle of town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed there a couple of days and got a great rate; staff where friendly and very attentive it has a nice pool and the suites are amazing; they are pretty much all ocean view albeit not the nicest beaches i've seen. Very well decorated with full balcony with kitchen full size fridge and open concept kitchenette living room. Bed was very comfortable and bedroom has an en-suite bath. They offer bicycles to use free of charge and there is security. The down side of our stay was that the manager was a real low life person with no people skills and I left scratching my head why she was even in the hospitality industry at all?

Room Tip: All Rooms have a great ocean view and are very similar in shape and size
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabze123, Front Office Manager at The Palms Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed in #33 and loved it! The staff were very responsive via email when researching, reserving and staying at The Palms! They met us at the airport to take our dive gear to the hotel. it was an EASY 3 min walk. Check in was easy with beer and fruit in the condo as requested! We had not concerns or issues throughout our stay. ALL of the staff were helpful and friendly when we met them on the property. There is easy access to the beach and dock.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Located next to the airport, small, well maintained. Fantastic staff. You can walk or drive to most anywhere in San Pedro. You cannot hear the planes as they take off inside your condo. Best value for your money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Palms for 6 days and there were things we loved, and things we could do without. Although we loved being centrally located, this is also a minus for this property. It is right in the city by the airport, so it may not be as peaceful as desired. I had a hard time sleeping with the outside lighting coming into the room, so blackout blinds would have been helpful. Our last two nights there we were startled awake by the neighbors slamming doors and screaming. Last night, they took it a step further and tried to set the place on fire! They were in the unit next to us and we could smell smoke and burning plastic. We had to leave early to catch our flight home, so the restful night we hoped for didn't happen. This is not the fault of The Palms, but I do wish they were removed immediately.
Anna and Melinda were wonderful and helped us with anything we needed. They were very friendly!
There is no restaurant at this hotel, and the WiFi is very spotty. Also, due to the unusually large volumes of sea grass, snorkeling in front of the hotel was not possible. We were disappointed by this. Had we known to look into that, we would have likely stayed elsewhere. Snorkeling was all we wanted to do! We did get in two trips that we loved.
Overall, we give this property a 3, while Anna and Melinda get a 5.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kristin361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin with this review. We loved so many things about our stay recently at The Palms Oceanfront Suites. The ocean views are spectacular! The 2 bedroom suite we had was very clean, roomy and comfortable. Great amenities! The grounds are well kept and lush. And the staff was the best! Especially Melinda! And did I say that the location is very good! Convenient. Short walks to wonder restaurants and shops! Thank you, The Palms Oceanfront Suite for helping to make our first trip to Belize a spectacular and very memorable one! We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews