We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$320
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
170
42
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
42
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiin townambergris cayegolf cartsand fliesbelize citybeautiful kitchencoconut treestranquility baylocal groceryvolleyball netthe north endentire stayoffice staffocean frontdirt roadbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We just returned from a week long trip to La Beliza from April 14 to 21. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the birds. We rented a cart and had it delivered to the resort for $20.00.
We went into town everyday and found great bargains. The food was so good and the servings were large that my husband and I shared most orders. There is a store about 3 1/2 miles from the resort and you can buy only 1 stick of butter or if you want 4 eggs you can buy only 4. They even had coffee in the room for us to brew.
The only reson I did not give 5 stars is the air quit working and we woke up to
85 degrees! A man came and looked and got it working but that night it quit and we had to open the patio doors to be able to sleep. The next morning we asked to be moved and the maintance man said he would replace the thermostat. No problems after that.

Room Tip: Aoo of the rooms have a beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBelizaResort2017, Manager at La Beliza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing La Beliza as your vacation destination to celebrate your anniversary. Since your stay we have been doing complete maintenance upgrade on the air conditions in our rooms to avoid further guests inconveniences. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in addition to our friendly yet helpful staff, the food portions and coffee served at La Beliza. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Beliza some time in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Just returning from a weeklong getaway from San Pedro. The resort is beautiful, secluded and quiet. The people were friendly, especially Deona. She was eager to help us find activities during our stay.

If you are looking for a quiet, secluded vacation this is a nice place to stay. However, the road to get there is extremely bumpy and you will require a golf cart or taxi ($50 each way) to go anywhere and takes about 45 min each way. Only had one meal there which was ok.

The beach is not swimmable. Sea grass is everywhere and up close near the dock the water was littered with garbage brought in by the current.

Had a couple of issues with our suite during our stay. The balcony door was stuck and never fixed. Had problems with the air conditioning. Maintenance came to fix it 2 times. The first time he was able to lower the temperature a little bit. The second time he was unable to fix it and we had to sleep in a room that was over 80 degrees. Extremely frustrating and uncomfortable.

Tried booking tours with the resort but found them to be too pricey and found better deals in town. The resort assisted with setting up golf cart rental. We were provided with a few choices. Ultimately we chose Ocean Breeze golf cart company . BIG MISTAKE!!!! Their golf carts were horrible. The first cart was broken and the second broke down as we drove into town. They agreed to refund us for one day due to the problems at the end of our rental. This agreement was approved by the golf cart company manager and was not honored. They were extremely rude, consistently late, or unresponsive. These mishaps are not at the fault of La Belize just wanted to give additional advice.

Would definitely return for another stay in San Pedro but will look for another resort to stay in.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank leslie6280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

La Beliza is a wonderful resort! My boyfriend and I have stayed there several times, but I have to say that this visit was my favorite vacation there. They have changed management since our last visit and this crew is great. From the office staff, to the service staff everyone was fritendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar area headed by Jackie and Gito was great! The food is very good, but it's really just fantastic to sit at the bar and watch the Caribbean!
Hope to go back next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mvalence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I decided to take a trip to Belize. Right away La Beliza resort caught my eyes. The place looked beautiful and relaxing. We had an early flight via Miami to Belize City airport, once we arrive we connected to our tropic air flight who were great in getting us on an even more earlier flight. Their check-in and boarding process was amazing, speedy and professional. Upon arrival to the San Pedro island, we were met by out taxi driver arranged by the hotel. He was an amazingly and pleasant person. He asked if we wanted to stop at a local grocery on the way and we did to get supplies for the room. The supermarket in town was not bad at all the prices were reasonable. Try the monkey bread. The town was also very small and taken over by golf cart and has a bridge you have to cross over which cost $5 belezian each way. The ride to La Beliza was a bumpy one and took about 40 minutes. Once we got to the resort we were met by a wonderful representative who then explained the property and escorted us to our room. This is where my disappointing moment started. I booked an ocean front two bedroom apartment and was not given one. They then try to tell me that I booked late and they did not have, I was very dissatisfied with their response and called my travel booking partner Orbitz who contacted the property's​ reservations department and was able to get a small refund for me. The room was beautiful and had two bedrooms and bathrooms, one with an oversized jacuzzi tub. The view even though not ocean front was beautiful especially from our balcony. The grounds were very well kept with lots of coconut trees laydened with coconuts. The gardening staff will get you some if you like coconuts and ask nicely. Alex was amazing in getting us coconuts and miss Patricia the bartender/ restaurant waitress and local tour guide were so very very amazing. Make sure you try their fried chicken wings and rice and beans. All in all my stay was pleasant and the hotel was very comfortable. It was 8 miles from town but worth the golf cart ride on a bumpy road. Everyone at the hotel was amazing but after 9 pm u were on your own till next morning.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Maybe not for everyone however. We enjoyed being away from the traffic and congestion of town so this was perfect. I will say the drive into town does get very tiresome, especially at night. The road gets very bad in one spot in particular and no matter what, you can't cut down on the drive time or the monotony of the bad road with the pot holes. One item I'm glad we had along was a head lamp. The lights on the cart aren't very good and the headlight helped a bunch. This far north the restaurant and shopping selection is thin. The Mata Grande is a good place for groceries. No more expensive than in town and the produce was better. The resort is very nice. The veranda is the perfect spot for coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. The beach is nice but the swimming is limited especially if the weeds come in. The staff is very accommodation and service minded. Like other comments, there are no Kayaks. This really should be taken off their website. With a lot of boats zipping by it's probably a good thing. The pool was extremely cold which was strange considering the air temp. The condo could have used a few more dishes and utensils but we managed fine. The beds, a bit on the hard side. The food at the restaurant was very good, the drinks good and the service fantastic. The internet was very undependable and usually only had any consistency on the porch of the office. All said a very good stay and we would return. We rented a golf cart for the entire stay making the trip to the condo with our luggage on the cart. This was the best decision. Eliminated any need for a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews