We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation spot”
Review of La Beliza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Beliza Resort
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

A great find on San Pedro! The staff is amazing! The views unbelievably! The road there - super bumpy, hold on! The only reasons for a 4 and not a 5...the dining menu is very limited and the website makes it seem like they're going to take care of more of your excursion accommodations - they make the phone call but the rest is up to the guest, don't have a problem with that just wish the website was clearer so we knew what the expect. But it's definitely a wonderful place to stay and we'll be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We just returned from a week long trip to La Beliza from April 14 to 21. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the birds. We rented a cart and had it delivered to the resort for $20.00.
We went into town everyday and found great bargains. The food was so good and the servings were large that my husband and I shared most orders. There is a store about 3 1/2 miles from the resort and you can buy only 1 stick of butter or if you want 4 eggs you can buy only 4. They even had coffee in the room for us to brew.
The only reson I did not give 5 stars is the air quit working and we woke up to
85 degrees! A man came and looked and got it working but that night it quit and we had to open the patio doors to be able to sleep. The next morning we asked to be moved and the maintance man said he would replace the thermostat. No problems after that.

Room Tip: Aoo of the rooms have a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBelizaResort2017, Manager at La Beliza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing La Beliza as your vacation destination to celebrate your anniversary. Since your stay we have been doing complete maintenance upgrade on the air conditions in our rooms to avoid further guests inconveniences. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in addition to our friendly yet helpful staff, the food portions and coffee served at La Beliza. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Beliza some time in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Just returning from a weeklong getaway from San Pedro. The resort is beautiful, secluded and quiet. The people were friendly, especially Deona. She was eager to help us find activities during our stay.

If you are looking for a quiet, secluded vacation this is a nice place to stay. However, the road to get there is extremely bumpy and you will require a golf cart or taxi ($50 each way) to go anywhere and takes about 45 min each way. Only had one meal there which was ok.

The beach is not swimmable. Sea grass is everywhere and up close near the dock the water was littered with garbage brought in by the current.

Had a couple of issues with our suite during our stay. The balcony door was stuck and never fixed. Had problems with the air conditioning. Maintenance came to fix it 2 times. The first time he was able to lower the temperature a little bit. The second time he was unable to fix it and we had to sleep in a room that was over 80 degrees. Extremely frustrating and uncomfortable.

Tried booking tours with the resort but found them to be too pricey and found better deals in town. The resort assisted with setting up golf cart rental. We were provided with a few choices. Ultimately we chose Ocean Breeze golf cart company . BIG MISTAKE!!!! Their golf carts were horrible. The first cart was broken and the second broke down as we drove into town. They agreed to refund us for one day due to the problems at the end of our rental. This agreement was approved by the golf cart company manager and was not honored. They were extremely rude, consistently late, or unresponsive. These mishaps are not at the fault of La Belize just wanted to give additional advice.

Would definitely return for another stay in San Pedro but will look for another resort to stay in.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank leslie6280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

La Beliza is a wonderful resort! My boyfriend and I have stayed there several times, but I have to say that this visit was my favorite vacation there. They have changed management since our last visit and this crew is great. From the office staff, to the service staff everyone was fritendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar area headed by Jackie and Gito was great! The food is very good, but it's really just fantastic to sit at the bar and watch the Caribbean!
Hope to go back next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mvalence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I decided to take a trip to Belize. Right away La Beliza resort caught my eyes. The place looked beautiful and relaxing. We had an early flight via Miami to Belize City airport, once we arrive we connected to our tropic air flight who were great in getting us on an even more earlier flight. Their check-in and boarding process was amazing, speedy and professional. Upon arrival to the San Pedro island, we were met by out taxi driver arranged by the hotel. He was an amazingly and pleasant person. He asked if we wanted to stop at a local grocery on the way and we did to get supplies for the room. The supermarket in town was not bad at all the prices were reasonable. Try the monkey bread. The town was also very small and taken over by golf cart and has a bridge you have to cross over which cost $5 belezian each way. The ride to La Beliza was a bumpy one and took about 40 minutes. Once we got to the resort we were met by a wonderful representative who then explained the property and escorted us to our room. This is where my disappointing moment started. I booked an ocean front two bedroom apartment and was not given one. They then try to tell me that I booked late and they did not have, I was very dissatisfied with their response and called my travel booking partner Orbitz who contacted the property's​ reservations department and was able to get a small refund for me. The room was beautiful and had two bedrooms and bathrooms, one with an oversized jacuzzi tub. The view even though not ocean front was beautiful especially from our balcony. The grounds were very well kept with lots of coconut trees laydened with coconuts. The gardening staff will get you some if you like coconuts and ask nicely. Alex was amazing in getting us coconuts and miss Patricia the bartender/ restaurant waitress and local tour guide were so very very amazing. Make sure you try their fried chicken wings and rice and beans. All in all my stay was pleasant and the hotel was very comfortable. It was 8 miles from town but worth the golf cart ride on a bumpy road. Everyone at the hotel was amazing but after 9 pm u were on your own till next morning.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.6 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
17.1 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
376 reviews
12.1 km away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 55 in San Pedro
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
834 reviews
1.5 km away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
653 reviews
2.4 km away
Costa Blu Adults Only Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Beliza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Beliza Resort

Address: 8 Miles North | San Pedro Town, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#26 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: €178 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Beliza Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Beliza Resort offers a world of tropical sun, swaying palms, turquoise water and it's the perfect- La Isla Bonita Getaway! Its location on the beautiful island of Ambergris Caye and set on a pristine stretch of beach is complemented by outstanding beachfront villas beside a serene infinity pool that adds to an already blissful Island Escape. Other features of La Beliza Resort: -Spectacular Views to the Second Largest Barrier Reef in the World -2015 TripAdvisor Winner Certificate of Excellence -Open-air Dining -Bar -Infinity Pool -Spa Services -Water Sports & Land Adventure Tour Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Beliza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Beliza Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing