We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
111
74
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
74
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amigos del mar in town central location mins walk away caribbean waters bag of ice floor balcony recommend this hotel to anyone rooms are big third floor the cleaning crew awesome hotel within walking distance living area golf cart large balcony fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The hotel was clean and a perfect location if you are visiting San Pedro. Everything is in walking distance with many restaurants, shopping and the beach is literally one step out the back of hotel. Will be staying here again in November

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sfuchs1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Mayan Princess Hotel for your time in San Pedro. We do have an envious location right on the beach and in the heart of downtown. It is wonderful to hear you are coming back. We can't wait to greet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Mayan Princess. The location was great, close to the ferry & easy walking to all the good bars & restaurants. They staff were so friendly & helpful - from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the overnight guy in the office (can’t remember his name). The room met our needs, it was nice having a kitchen, & the view is great. I recommend staying here. It’s a great place for the price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SeaTraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Mayan Princess Hotel. We love what we do and will be sure to share your kind words with our team! We love to offer great value without compromising clean and comfortable amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel was in the middle of everything. you can walk to everything. Ocean view was wonderful and the hotel pier was a good place to see the fish and stingrays. Carambal Restaurant was easy to walk to.The sea food was so fresh, you can pick out your meal out in front of the restaurant where it is iced down. The best thing was all the employees at the hotel were so helpful and friendly, We were so tired that we mostly slept, and ate.We walked the town and enjoyed the shops.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank charlessR2968ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We appreciate you stopping by to leave us a review. Mayan Princess has a perfectly situated location with many great restaurants and shops within walking distance - we are happy to hear you enjoyed many. The fresh seafood is a bonus! We will certainly pass along your kind words to our staff, who love to welcome guests and share recommendations. We hope you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at the Maya Princess. It was certainly adequate for everything I needed. The room was very spacious with a large kitchenette and seating area - plus a nice big balcony overlooking the sea. Very relaxing spot to chill. I like that it was in San Pedro so getting to shops and restaurants was easy. There was no barking dog during my stay - occasionally during the day you’d hear something but nothing at night. Maybe that issue has been resolved. Currently the island is experiencing a plague of Sargassum seaweed which makes the beach in front of the hotel less than great. They try to clean it up, but it’s a never ending job I suspect. If you’re looking for a good option in San Pedro, I’d stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Mayan Princess as your central hub for your Belize vacation. Our rooms offer ample space and have amazing balcony views out to the Caribbean Sea. San Pedro is a fun and vibrant town with so much to see and do. Unfortunately Sargassum is a Caribbean wide issue, but we work diligently to keep our beach clean. We are glad to hear you would like to come back and certainly hope you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The rooms are a good size, clean and carpet free. The best part is that the rooms all face the ocean. Waking up to ocean breezes and sounds of the waves crashing was heaven on earth. Make sure you request a hammock and you'll never need to leave the veranda. The only down side to the location is that the flight path of the puddle jumpers buzzes right over your head periodically. Oddly enough, I didn't mind because all I needed to do was look up at the crystal clear emerald Caribbean waters and bliss out.

Room Tip: The AC unit above the bathroom sink needs servicing. Lots of condensation leading to water dripping
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sunshine2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for leaving us a TripAdvisor review. As you mention, Mayan Princess Hotel is situated with our rooms facing the ocean with hammocks that allow you to take in the sounds of the waves and breeze. Our central location also makes it easy to enjoy all the best of San Pedro. We are delighted you enjoyed the room and our gorgeous Caribbean waters! Do come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews