We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$174
PricelineUS$174
Hotels.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
Vio.comUS$174
Agoda.comUS$174
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
1,213
416
127
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,213
416
127
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop purple parrot dive staff dive master golf cart ambergris caye blue hole thatch roof beachfront room in town great diving fish night dive restaurant staff every morning nurse sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

We come here every year for at least 3 days or more, (we bounce around inland and on the island to different resorts) and they never disappoint. The amenities are top notch and the food is excellent, even when we aren’t staying here, we eat here often. The keep the property very clean which is always nice, even when the sargassum gets bad, they clean it daily, but this year that hasn’t been an issue at all. We’ve done most all the tours Belize has to offer so we don’t do much but hang out, use the pool, and eat, but the have one of the best dive operations on the island. They also have GoPro accessories if anyones in need, stuff like that can be hard to find on the island.

Room tip: They have golf cart parking on the property, we always rent from VIP. They have a dive shop and many dive supplies, including GoPro’s
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brucesolomon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Thank you so much for visiting with us again, brucesoloman2! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

We could not recommend this stay enough. Definitely the best on the island for a traditional Belize stay. It's gorgeous, part jungle / part ocean front vibes were immaculate. You feel like you're in another world. The staff was absolutely incredible. The food was delicious. The coffee and smoothie bar was by far our favorite, most utilized place. We could not get enough. The snorkling and shark diving tour was an absolute fave. So fun, so beautiful. Highly recommend this stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyscho1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and staying with us at Ramon's Village, kellyscho1992! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our restaurant, coffee and smoothie bar, as well as all the amenities Ramon's has to offer. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

It was disappointing that the front desk had our reservation wrong, but besides that staying here was a wonderful experience ( they managed to correct the problem quickly). All of the staff at the resort are top notch. Ron is the best and funniest bartender you could ask for, and Jorge and Nigel went over and beyond anything I’ve seen in the States to be sure you’re satisfied! Francis was wonderful as well. Actually, it’s hard to point anyone out, because they all take their jobs very seriously. I hope to be able to visit here again!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 380deedeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us, 380deedeeb! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to accommodate your needs. We agree they are the best! We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

My wife and I are divers and visited Ramon’s for 11 days. This is THE best resort for divers. The rooms are 1-2 mins walk to the dock/boats and the entire crew/staff are top class. We dove every day except for one when we did an inland tour to cave tube/zip line/visit Mayan ruins. Excursions to Hol Chan preserve for a night dive, the Blue Hole, and Turneffe Atoll were worth every penny. We couldn’t have asked for more from Ramon’s. Super clean boats that weren’t crowded for us, thorough safety briefings, and consistent/quality tank care and refills. We brought our own gear and there are plenty of dive lockers and rinse tanks. On dives, we saw everything: scores of fish, nurse sharks, reef sharks, eels, crabs, lobsters, turtles, and dolphins.

Customer service from check-in, to restaurant staff, to dive shop, and to grounds crew were unmatched. The staff at the dive shop were not just knowledgeable about the water but also the history of Belize and Mayan influence/culture. The resort is a short walk from grocery stores and other dining options.

To shoutout some names: we dove with AC, Andy, and Dixon. Major, Al, Dominique, and Pete were amazing on the boats. At Pineapples restaurant: Luis, Carlos, Edwin, and Jack were welcoming and energetic.

We will definitely visit Ramon’s again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank housecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Thank you for this great review housecoop! We are so excited that Ramon's met all of your diving and vacation needs/wants. All of our staff does a great job making our guest feel at home. It sounds like you were able to see tons of marine life on your trip and it is always a must to visit the Mayan ruins! Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022

We stayed at Ramon's in July after the pandemic delayed the original booking - which Ramon's was very accomodating and flexible with. We had a great room set off it’s own private pathway in the jungle area, surrounded by green, which we loved. The rooms are less modern than where I'd usually stay, but the staff at the dive shop and the restaurant, the swimming area off the docks and the diving/excursions more than made up for it. You're close to a busy town, but still feel secluded. As a light sleeper I was not disturbed by the nearby airport which was my only real concern going in.
My partner is an experienced diver and had a great time on dives, I stuck to snorkelling and had fun closer to the surface. They took care of everything which was great as we traveled with no equipment. Rick runs a bustling shop with awesome, knowledgeable staff. Yola was friendly, on top of it and so chilled - even when we made a last minute decision to do the ATM cave involving a fair amount of logistics - planes and drivers and guides etc. - she organised everything with zero fuss.
We had breakfast included at the restaurant - well worth it if you're heading to dives - and Gabriel and Nigel were the best. Gabriel was friendly, professional and hard-working, and always happy to answer our many requests and questions. He knew our names within a day and was always there with a greeting and a smile every time we walked past. He went out of his way to get us almond milk for our coffee every morning, even without me asking, and he spoke very fondly of his job and coworkers, which is really nice to witness. As someone who worked in hospitality for years, it’s clear Gabriel has the right skills and potential and dedication to be a true asset to the team. Nigel was also lovely and friendly and accomodating and constantly on the move making sure every guest had everything they needed. Everyone else was wonderful too, but these two went out of their way for us, and we appreciated it a lot - Ramons is lucky to have found them both!

Room tip: Specify if you want a jungle or beachfront room.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaB375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews