We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,250
228
51
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
228
51
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation room infinity suite our honeymoon admiral nelson palmilla restaurant romance package ambergris caye dive shop golf cart in town main restaurant chaa creek grounds are immaculate private pool beautiful property fish complimentary bikes
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Beautiful property, staff was friendly and food was amazing! However we experienced a few problems (toilet ran for 2 nights before the fixed it) and we had no water twice on the day we were leaving. I rated it average because I didn’t feel it was worth what we paid per night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vcarfell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentKirkman, General Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear vcarfell0,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet and exceed your expectations in every way.

Repairs such as improperly functioning toilets are attended to immediately as a matter of course, mainly for our guests comfort but also for ecological reasons. This issue was not properly addressed I understand your discomfort and dissatisfaction.

Victoria House has it's own water pressurization and delivery system for municipal r/o water as the mains pressure isn't sufficient to properly supply water to our resort. Unfortunately the pump that pressurizes our system malfunctioned the morning of your departure, and we apologize for this inconvenience.

Brent Kirkman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We recently returned to San Pedro, Belize and once again stayed at Victoria House. We were happy to find it exactly as we remembered it - beautiful and impeccable maintained with amazing staff delivering outstanding customer service. They’d added a full service spa since we were there, which we loved. We almost never revisit a destination, much less a hotel/resort but we are going to make Victoria House an annual trip!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentKirkman, General Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Beth G,

I can't think of a nicer compliment than you wanting to return to Victoria House next year. Thank you very much, and we'll be looking forward to seeing you.

Brent Kirkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

My boyfriend and I Enjoyed the friendly staff. They were super helpful in excursions we wanted to take. Also they were very knowledgeable of their country. The restaurant had yummy, local food. Also, the rooms were very comfy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We’re thrilled there was so much you loved about Victoria House, and we appreciate your review! We’re glad to hear you found your way around our restaurants and enjoyed our chef’s creations. We live in an amazing part of the world, and there are so many adventures to have both on shore and on the water. We hope if you’re ever in Belize again you’ll join us for some more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Victoria House is the most accommodating, comfortable, awesome and beautiful place in the whole "Isla Bonita" San Pedro, Ambergris Caye in Belize. Just arriving I got impressed with the level of service and the friendly staff at Victoria House, the accommodation, the food and the efforts that they do at the hotel order to bring a pleasant stay to the guests is great! Everybody was very helpful and friendly, The food is really tasty, fisrt level!!!

Room tip: The multiple room units are a great option when traveling with kids and/or family.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fressy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the touching TripAdvisor review complimenting the hard work and generous nature of our team here. Whether it’s our groundskeepers, kitchen or maintenance staff, we have an exceptional team who take great pride in their work. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you here at Victoria House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

There are plenty of reviews here that outline painful and whiny details of all the things that can go wrong when humans try to invade nature on an island or in the jungle. I will spare the reader the complaints, and simply say that some people should not travel to a tropical island or swim in the ocean or travel into a Central American jungle if they are not ready to face heat, humidity, seaweed, salt water, mosquitos, and thousands of other things that have killed people for millennia.

That being said, Victoria House is absolutely a heavenly oasis from the viciousness that is mother nature. It is beautiful - from the rooms to the villas to the pools to the beach to the food to the spa to the round-the-clock security to the bar and down to the fitness center - and none of it is by accident. The staff is friendly, hard-working, personable, and particularly helpful (we had both a misplaced iPhone in our room, and a wallet returned to us after leaving it in a taxi). Despite everybody's insistence to try local food (which we did), we had 10 meals at Victoria House over a week's time and not a single one of them was bad.

It goes without saying that Victoria House earns every dollar it charges and we were more than happy to pay them for the best vacation we have had to date.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meanjoetung34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHouseBZ, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We’re thrilled there was so much you loved about Victoria House, and we very much appreciate your detailed and insightful review! While we’re fortunate enough at the resort to be situated by the world’s second largest barrier reef, which protects our shoreline from rough waters and waves, sea grass tends to grow as a result. Many people are unaware that the sea grass beds protect vulnerable aquatic eco-systems, so the grass is protected by law - it is illegal to dredge any closer than 75 feet into the shoreline.

We’re glad to hear you found your way around our restaurants and enjoyed our chef’s creations. Whether it’s our groundskeepers, kitchen or maintenance staff, we have an exceptional team who take great pride in their work, we are happy you could experience that first-hand as well.

We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team and can’t wait for your next visit. Please come down and see us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews