We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas”
Review of Casa Picasso

Casa Picasso
Ranked #4 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casa Picasso is back! Now in our 6th season, this award winning Ambergris Caye, tapas restaurant and martini lounge is open with a menu designed by 4 Star NY TImes Chef, Hasni Ghazali and Executive Chef de Cuisine, Valencio Choc. Featuring an eclectic tapas and full menu using local and organic ingredients, unique entrees and extensive vegetarian options. Well paired wine list and distinctive martinis in an artful setting makes any occasion memorable. Tuesday - Saturday, 5:30 - 10:00 PM. Last reservation 8:45. Reservations: 226-4443 "Dine Artfully"
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was a a fantastic meal. Beautiful restaurant setting, great service. Ordered multiple tapas and a few entrees and all were to die for. Great desserts! One of our favorite meals of the trip!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Djbtlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    72
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The tapas are great. We had the spiced shrimp and the crab macaroni and cheese for an appetizer. The main dish was the fish of the day wrapped in a banana leaf. Absolutely the best. We came back a second time just to make sure it was as good as we thought. We suggested this restaurant to many other folks staying at the Phoenix and each said it was great. We have already made reservations for our next trip here in November.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must eat!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The food was amazing. I had the banana leaf wrapped catch of the day and found the portion size to be perfect! The menu is huge with great and original options. Our server was funny polite and took his time with us. A great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine and tapas!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Thank you Adam and Jackie for an amazing dinner of tapas and wine! It was such a pleasure to meet them! We had been to Casa Picasso in 2005, and we enjoyed it even more this time! We had 5 tapas, and our wine of choice was a shiraz. We chose two types of shrimp, grilled calamari, crab mac and cheese, and one of the spring rolls...all were YUMMY! We had great service, great food, great wine, and great conversation! We will visit again for tapas and wine on our next trip to San Pedro!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCC652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“My favorite place for dinner!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

All I can say is the food is ALWAYS perfect. The setting is beautiful, stylish and comfortable. Jackie and Adam have a great team working with them. Trevor makes a watermelon martini like no other. Chef Tien creates the most original and delicious meals everynight!!! Don't Casa Picasa while visiting San Pedro. Call them and they will pick you up at your hotel.
A big fan!
Vee

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Picasso also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Casa Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing