We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it so much we went TWICE”

Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 199 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A one of a kind 5 Star Tapas Lounge and Restaurant situated on the enchanting island of Ambergris Caye, Belize. Come visit us for an exotic cocktail under our Palapa bar, or bring the family to dine in our outdoor beachfront restaurant. Enjoy the myriad of flavors our tapas menu has to offer and relax in the moonlight inside the tropical Tapas lounge . Looking to celebrate? Our beautiful property is perfect to house your wedding, or specialized private event, alongside our event coordinators. .If you plan on visiting Ambergris be sure to visit Aji, where you will be captivated by the tropical, romantic atmosphere, fine food and fun friends you will make while visiting.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a small, quaint place close to Grand Caribe. The atmosphere at night is wonderful. The servers are good and the food was fantastic. We enjoyed our first time so much, we ate there a second time in one week. The seafood Paella was a hit! Tapas are what they seem to identify as - but they have wonderful full sized entrees as well.

1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITAPAS, Owner at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for dining with us and the great review. We hope your visit to our beautiful Island was fantastic and thank you for taking the time to review us. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Aji's was right down the beach from our hotel (Grand Caribe). Another hotel guest recommended it, so we walked down the beach and we weren't disappointed! The setting is beautiful and the food was fantastic. Great drinks, too! I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone visiting!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jhamel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITAPAS, Owner at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you very much. We greatly appreciate your visit and the wonderful review. We hope you will visit Belize again in the future. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

One word.... Paella. I ordered it twice on our trip. Generous portions of fish, shrimp and lobster. Awesome! Great food, atmosphere and service. I would have liked to see a better wine list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJJayhawk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITAPAS, Owner at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for visiting and the nice review. We will be expanding the wine list in the near future. Please visit again. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This place was so hidden, it was very underrated. This place was mentioned to us by a local so we decided to check it out. It is in the back of a hotel and it is very secluded and hidden in trees, super romantic. The service was great, the food was even better. We passed by so many times but never thought of eating there but we are so glad we did. I would go back two more times in one trip!

Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITAPAS, Owner at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for trying out our hiding place. We are thrilled that you had a great time and would love to have you join us again. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

So glad we went up north to Aji's. The Paella was as fantastic as I remember it. Does take 45 min but order some ceviche share the paella and take in the view. Don't forget to check out the bathrooms. Quite cute. Staff was great. Food was great. We definitely will be back!

Thank bagswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing