We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cute place - food not so much” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends Burger House

Legends Burger House
Ranked #111 of 181 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Family friendly environment for visitors and locals to enjoy,live music,sports on TV,karaoke, food and drink specials!!
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute place - food not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Cute menu and decor (although the building is in need of maintenance / upkeep). Because we read all of the reviews here on trip advisor, Legends was on our top list of "must do" while in Belize.... I am sad to report that my burger was unappetizing - the meat was actually grey! Not sure what else to say. The chicken burger was dry and tough. The redeeming one was the veggie - a little pricy, but the the favorite from our group. Sides were nothing special. Am thinking this is more of a night party place for youngsters. Luckily there was a cute little white dog with black spots there who enjoyed our leftovers :)

The staff were friendly and helpful, but would not recommend the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sojouner56, Owner at Legends Burger House, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We take pride in our décor and menu, and a comfortable inviting atmosphere. We are in a Central American country on the Caribbean and the older buildings are part of the charm. As you mentioned are reviews are consistently excellent and Legends has become a must do for a lot of visitors to Ambergris Caye. I’m sorry if your burger was disappointing and I’d like to make it up to you if visit in the future, we do take pride in our veggie burger which we make fresh at the restaurant. You are correct in that the main draw beside our burgers is we, our regular customers, and a growing number of tourist consider us the best place to see live music on the island, music that fits all age groups (on any given night you’ll find folks in their early twenties dancing and enjoying the live music with retirees). The dog you mentioned is our neighbors and has adopted the bar as a second home and we love having Stinky hang out, and yes he does love our burgers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    34
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

What a great spot Legends Burger Bar is! The food is great, lots of cool burgers with clever names and interesting combinations for every palette. But the coolest thing is the live music happening there at Legends, always an excellent time with local music and/or be your own star at their karaoke nights! Don't miss it!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am not a burger person but everyone else I was with was.. I have to say I ate one and wow could not believe how good this was.. WE all ate different burgers and they were all great.. fun spot to eat and listen to a group.. good for all ages to make sure not to miss out on this even if you don't eat meat..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kolby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just as good or even better than those burger houses at home. Get the spicy cajun fries, they're worth it. And the sauces they give you are yummy! You can also get the veggie patty with any of the other burgers, in case you're vegetarian. Oh and bring some memorbilia so you can get a free drink!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank macntoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We loved the old owners, but the new owner have kept everything the same and the burgers are so good!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Burger House also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Legends Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing