We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
766
153
37
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
153
37
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop water taxi ambergris caye fish golf cart full kitchen plunge pool the white sands in town destination wedding hobie cat the general manager boat captain our honeymoon washer dryer paddle boards belize city
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Accommodating staff, good food and great facilities - large enough to have amenities, small enough to not feel crowded. August was a bit windy and cloudy.
Take a water taxi into town (about 4 miles) 30 US each way. Road to town is bumpy and slow.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This resort has a lot going for it and is a very good choice in the Ambergris Caye area—esp if you like the boutique experience. The only issue I had is that the restaurant isn’t great for dinner. It’s fine for breakfast and lunch; not so much for dinner. But you can always head to town for a nice meal and you should. Other than that, the service is superb (shout out to Leroy and Flor!). The rooms are comfortable and clean. Pool is beautiful. Excellent all around. I just wish they paid more attention to the food.

Do note that the beach is not a beach. You won’t find any resorts with a nice beach in the area. The beaches are overrun with seaweed and are stinky. Better head to Secret Beach, which is stunning and not too far. That said, diving and snorkeling are amazing and this resort pretty much has one of the best dive shops next door to it. We did a lot of research and landed on this place and we were happy with our decision.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 783aril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for selecting Las Terrazas Resort for your home away from during you August trip to Belize and Ambergris Caye and we are so pleased you were happy with your decision!

As we take all comments; whether good or bad, seriously and use to improve on our service and amenities to our other guests, we appreciate you took the time to post your review here. We hope you were able to address your dinner concerns with our management team so they could immediately address. As most restaurant reviews, whether on the hotel page or the O Restaurant page are positive, constructive comments from guests at the resort are most helpful and can immediately be researched.

We too love Leroy and Flor and appreciate that you took the time to recognize. As a matter of fact, Flor has, just this week, received a promotion!

I would like to take a moment to address the beach and point out that Las Terrazas sits on one of the largest beach fronts on the island. Pictures on the home page of our website depict our beach. The seaweed you are referring to is Sargassum and is plaguing the entire Caribbean. It is attributed to many things including, but definitely not limited to, global warming as well as pollution from tourists on cruise ships.While a relatively new phenomenon on Ambergris Caye, historically, when the trade winds shift (in the fall/winter), the Sargassum "goes away". Our management team is in the process of purchasing and installing a seaweed boom (or algae barrier) to protect our beach from this occurrence caused by Mother Nature. With all of that said, we too think Secret Beach is stunning and encourage guests to rent a golf cart for the day to explore and hang out at this "not so secret beach".

On behalf of our entire management, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you home again.

Tropical Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Our family just returned last week from a 3 night stay at Las Terrazas, Ambergris Caye. It was one of the most beautiful experiences that we have had. It was our very first trip to Central America. We really enjoyed the luxurious resort, their spacious modern well decorated rooms with a fully equipped kitchen, not to mention their super comfortable beds. The staff was exceptionally warm, friendly and really made us feel at home.
We made a couple of trips to the little San Pedro town by renting a golf cart which is a common mode of transportation there. The drive was bumpy, but it was a fun adventure especially for our teenaged kids. I was especially very pleasantly surprised to learn that San Pedro was the inspiration behind the famous La Isla Bonita song of the 80s by Madonna!!!
While in town don’t forget to try out the different local cuisines and if you are a chocolate lover, do stop by the Belize Chocolate Company where everything is made out of 100% Belizean cacao.
The "O" Restaurant at the resort was amazing as well. Really enjoyed the fresh organic meals served there especially the seafood. The outdoor dining area and its decor was awesome with a stunning pool in the middle. We also golf carted to the other side of the resort to Secret Beach which was beautiful as well.
We hope to return one day to Las Terrazas Resort. Thank you for a relaxing great time! Oh... and really appreciated the boat ride service offered from the San Pedro dock to the resort. That was fun too!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hello Alice

Thank you for not only selecting Las Terrazas during you stay on "La Isla Bonita" but for taking the time to share your experiences. As you may know, comments such as yours are extremely valuable to others researching hotels & resorts for their vacations.

Please do not hesitate to personally contact me if I can assist you with a return trip to Las Terrazas Resort.

Cheers!
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse which is absolutely gorgeous.Food was great, service was tremendous. We loved the experience. It's a great spot for families or even friends travelling together. The resort is perfectly located.It is a great place to go to relax and enjoy the wonderful sounds of the ocean. We are definitely planning a return trip.

Room Tip: The penthouse has the perfect setting for sunrise view, beach view and privacy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Anoushka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hello Anoushka

On behalf of our management and staff we thank you not only for your August stay at Las Terrazas Resort but for your favorable comments on this review site. Comments; whether good or bad, are extremely valuable to others researching for their next vacation.

If I may personally help you plan a return trip "home", please do not hesitate to contact me.

Tropical Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Ocean front, gorgeous pool areas, beautiful bar and restaurant, excellent service with very well appointed rooms and the most comfortable beds! The only thing I would do differently next time is to stay longer than 4 days.

Room Tip: Resort view is as nice as Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hello Sunil - thank you for selecting Las Terrazas Resort as your home away from home during your recent trip to Ambergris Caye as well as sharing your stay with others on this review site. I would personally welcome the opportunity to help you plan a return trip that includes 4 or more nights!

Cheers!
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews