We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
759
153
38
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
153
38
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopwater taxiambergris cayefishgolf cartfull kitchenplunge poolthe white sandsin towndestination weddinghobie catrooftop barthe general managerboat captainour honeymoonwasher and dryerbelize city
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms are nice, modern and have all the amenities you need, including washer and dryer. Room service is fantastic and will clean multiple times a day. Most of the staff here is really nice and will go out of their way for guests. Have a safe in the room and it's very clear the staff is trained to not go in to rooms without guests when the staff is not supposed to be there, felt very safe ourselves and with our belongings.

They have kayaks and paddle boards for complimentary use, the outdoor pool is lovely with a shallow end to lay/sit in and plenty of lounge chairs. Pool-side service is great and not overly pushy. Expect to pay resort prices for food and drinks.

The beach is cleaned and maintained, just be aware the seaweed on the entire Caye is pretty bad, so don't expect to spend much time swimming in the water (only place we wanted to go in was Secret Beach).

However, it is a trek from town--15-20 minutes by golf cart (forget about taxis--took a 3 mile taxi ride which cost us $40USD, each way). The resort charges much more than most other places on the Caye (was $50 for 24 hours everywhere else we inquired) for golf cart rentals, so you're better off renting anywhere else and keeping for the duration of your visit. There really is no other convenient mode of transportation, unless you're ok adhering to the express boat's schedule.

If you're looking to spend most of your time at a resort and be pampered, this is the perfect place for you. If you want to spend time exploring, eating local food, and have more flexibility in coming and going, this may not be the best option for you. Really just depends on your budget and travel style.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KD6889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for not only selecting Las Terrazas Resort as your home away from home on your recent trip to Belize, but also for your 5 star Review! As your comments are very valuable to other guests who are searching for their vacation stay, I would like to offer a few remarks.

The Sargassum has been plaguing the entire Caribbean for the past couple of years; however, it "comes and goes". There is no way to control or predict when Mother Nature will shift it to a shoreline. We have been lucky that we have not experienced it for quite some time - and then just recently, it returned. While our staff diligently works to clear it away all day every day, we are fortunate to provide our guests a roped off swimming area at the end of our dock for swimming in the Aquamarine Caribbean Sea. Also, as you mentioned, Secret Beach; whose beach is on the opposite side of the island,, is a location that is free of the sea grass and is easily accessible by golf cart.

Speaking of golf carts, while yes, they can be rented elsewhere, we provide on site golf cart rental due to guests complaints about their off site rental breaking down or running out of gas. The old saying "you get what you pay for" can apply here. Also, as you probably saw, Golf Cart Parking is limited and therefore we may not have parking space for an off site cart.

Lastly, and again, this is just for others reading this site, our location (3.5 miles north of town) is what is attractive to many of our guests. It provides privacy and exclusivity while being a short water taxi ride, taxi ride or golf cart ride in to town. In addition to the array of restaurants and bars in town, there are a few within walking distance of Las Terrazas as well as an assortment on the way to town from Las Terrazas. Our Front Desk Staff has a notebook with recommendations, directions and menus.

Again, we want to personally thank you for selecting Las Terrazas as well as sharing your valuable insight. Your comments are definitely helpful to us as a tool to enhance the guest experience as well as to other travelers.

Cheers

Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We not only had an incredible honeymoon at Las Terrazas but it was the best vacation of our lives. Wonderful accommodations in a very peaceful environment. The spa was lovely, clean and professional. All the staff went above and beyond and were super kind. We definitely plan on coming back to Las Terrazas with our family in the future. We 100% recommended this spectacular resort!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank GONZALEZ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I stayed there room #216 last week for 6 nites. Everything is so perfect ! They are all you need there , dive shop is also next to the resort .The king size bed face to the ocean side , you can see the reef and the dock right in front of you . All you need is to open the curtain . At night , I don't even turn the room lights on , the blue dock Bright lights made a very pretty curve , with full moon on top of it ( last week) . It's another beautiful view at night . Bathroom also have ocean views . I plan to visit here once a year and stay at this room .

Room Tip: #216 one bed room face to ocean
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Booked a last minute vacation for the family and stayed at this resort. It was one of the few on Ambergris Caye with a beach. There is a top notch PADI dive shop, White Sands, next door that the concierge at Las Terrazas books scuba and snorkeling through. Highly recommend booking the flight/drive to the hotel through the hotel as well. They make everything easy. The O restaurant was great. Can’t say enough about overall customer service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, General Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are delighted that your last minute choice was Las Terrazas Resort and thankyou for taking the time to post a great review. Our transfer service is designed to take the stress out of travelling and to, as you say, "make everything easy".
We would also like to thank you for your comment regarding the overall customer service, as it is indeed a team effort here at the resort to ensure everyone enjoys a great experience at Las Terrazas, including back of house and front of house, all who strive to make your stay great.
We hope to welcome you back soon to the wonderful island of Ambergris Caye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Las Terrazas is a wonderful resort with great staff. The accommodations are ideal and well equipped. The O Restaurant is great - again always ready to accommodate any request - even preparing the fish to we caught for lunch.

I would highly recommend and would definitely return.

We even caught a shark!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mcm703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, General Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

On behalf of the Las Terrazas Team, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the resort.Your triumph in catching a shark from our dock is certainly a tale to tell and although only a Nurse Shark ( a beautiful 5ft Specimen!), who would not be any threat to swimmers, it is still a great catch. I am sure it was happy when you and Leroy released it safely back into the ocean.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews