We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
74
58
37
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
58
37
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room faced the road front desk bagels room was clean thin walls complimentary breakfast was good visiting the area verizon amphitheater fresh fruit business traveler definitely stay here again property atlanta curtains tournament marta concert
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Picked the Fairfield as it was close to our Friday night event (high school football game at Centennial HS). Property is extremely clean and well maintained. Front desk staff is very friendly. Room is quite spacious and beds are comfortable. Breakfast looked nice, just didn’t feel like indulging too much. Overall, a very please stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Frankly speaking, we had no idea how late it was upon our arriving to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta: our flight was delayed due to heavy rain in Atlanta plus some driving time from airport. Anyway, absolutely calm Mark waited for us at the reception offering a hospitable smile and bottles of water. Having listened to his instruction about gym, WiFi and breakfast we fell asleep immediately.
Next day, we successfully slept both breakfast and morning coffee away (bed was so comfortable!). But in the line of Mark’s recommendation we made some workout in the gym – it turned out to be equipped pretty simple, but good enugh for one’s refreshing. One more thing attracted our attention at the lobby: some items for a silent auction, such as signed images of Elvis and Johnny Cash. Proper place for real rockers!
Having plenty of time before Peter Frampton / Steve Miller Band show we explored some surroundings near the hotel. Lovely pool, large parking with a nice forest close by and birds’ choir – that was our morning in Georgia. And then we found so awesome place for a late breakfast or lunch (the review will be posted shortly)!
In the evening, on our after-show time we met Mark and he offered us his numerous bottles of water once again. But this time we preferred some beer from the nearest gas station. The only difference outside was that myriads of insects sang in the trees’ crowns instead of birds.
Nothing else was needed for the rock and blues pilgrims at that very moment.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights for Phish concerts in Alpharetta. Nice simple hotel. Clean rooms, cold AC and a surprisingly good breakfast. Beds were soft and comfortable too. Close to everything in the area too. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My wife and I had a quick overnight stay at the Fairfield Inn on the way to north Georgia/ North Carolina. We frequently stay at Marriott chains. We ended up with a nice room on the first floor just down from the lobby. Room and hotel in general were well maintained, complimentary breakfast was good, but not a lot of room to seat guests.

Our only complaint, which we relayed to the front desk, was a very loud guest in a nearby room who woke us up at 2 am and was in an out of the room and talking in the hallway and knocking on doors for about 20 minutes. Not the hotels fault, but we definitely lost some sleep.

Room tip: Not quiet in our experience, but this may not be the norm for this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcpandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Not great, nor bad either. It’s what you’d expect. The fitness room is small, the breakfast is small too but it’s ok. The rooms are spacious enough. I’d base the decision on what’s important to you. There are some nicer spots just a mile away but they may be more pricey, or not spg/Marriott. That’s all

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 107ChrisS107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews