We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the business man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for the business man”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent 2 nights last week. Front desk staff was polite, and well organized. Room was very clean and well appointed. Reception from 5-7 PM has beer, wine and hot food. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    125
    34
    22
    24
See reviews for
177
69
20
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas12345
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The staff was attentive, helpful, and friendly. The room was equipped with everything promised. I enjoyed my stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice in one month to attend local events. The location is nice - walkable to several restaurants and other areas. Value was great for our Saturday night stays. Large lobby area and rooms, and overall a decent stay. However, on our first stay we could not get checked in until almost 4:30 after arriving at the allowed check-in time. Housekeeping had not cleaned yet. The front desk staff was a bit disorganized in trying to coordinate with housekeeping as to what rooms were ready, and housekeeping was very rude to the front desk staff. The front desk was very apologetic and gave us some free drinks while we waited, however once we went upstairs the bathroom didn't appear clean at all. On our second stay, the entire lobby/first floor area had an extreme musty odor - didn't affect our stay but it wasn't pleasant walking through there. If the housekeeping was improved this would be a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our air conditioning went out for several days when it was 95+ degrees outside, so we finally decided to go to a hotel until it was fixed. We didn't want to spend a lot, so I really researched all the hotels in the Roswell/Alpharetta, GA area and this had BY FAR the best deal, plus it was 10% off because we are over 55!
The hotel was very nice...beautiful 2 story lobby with stone 2-sided fireplace, nice, hot breakfast, great pool and the rooms are all 2 room suites with complete kitchens! The staff was great...even accommodating us with a very late, 3pm, check-out to make sure that the air was indeed working.
It was almost disappointing when it was fixed after only one night there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeainRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed at this location while on a business trip to Alapharetta. The housekeeping staff don't providen adequate cleaning service. The front desk staff is hit or miss.....you have some that provide great customer service and others who provide poor customer service. The hotel is in a area with plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. The breakfast and dinner were ok. The room furnishing is typical homewood suites.....the management needs to focus on housekeeping and get the cleaning issues resolved.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
7.4 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing