We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, grate service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel, grate service”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very nice, quite, and very well serviced hotel.
Excellent breakfast, very near a large shopping center.
Beds were increadible, and the staff very helpfull and gentle.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that point to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    100
    55
    24
    13
See reviews for
187
101
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here at the last minute for a weekend trip to Atlanta, Georgia. This is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Atlanta. It is 3 minutes from the mall where the Atlanta American Girl store is. Very convenient. The mall is huge with surrounding shopping, good eats, etc. Coming in from out of town it was more convenient to stop here early instead of fighting traffic and paying silly fees for hotel parking. The hotel itself was fine for a Hampton. The breakfast multiuse area is quite large with a very high ceiling, not crowded. The breakfast bar was not the greatest with the fruit pulled out of the freezer but otherwise was fine for a family or business person. We got a terrific AAA rate of $46 per night so no complaints at that price. All in all , a great value for the price. I would go here again without hesitation. My son aksed the weekend clerk where the cookies were(having stayed at Hamptons before). They make up a batch expecially for him. Nice touch.
Staff also good for directions, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Wife and I stay here when visiting family who live just north of town. Because the weekend rates are so low, we always get a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Love the extra space & full size fridge. Layout is perfect, lotsa room, and a pair of suites are located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the street can be noisy late if that kind of thing bothers you. Don't advise getting suites that are down the hall...not as good a layout. Front desk staff has been super, and only thing I wish they had was an indoor pool. Super easy and convenient location, although ya gotta know how to get to it from the main road. Lots of food options...including a Tilted Kilt :) @tim_satterfield @angiewardonline www.facebook.com/angiewardonline

Room Tip: Get a suite located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Satterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times over the past couple of years for a weekend. Always friendly staff, nice breakfast bar with good coffee and tea options, clean modern rooms and I get a room on the pool side up high and get a nice view of woods. Last weekend Shannon was on duty and she was in the Christmas spirit wearing some antlers on her head just being festive and funny. I asked if they had some stamps for sale as I needed to put some business letters in the mail. Shannon said since it was the weekend she did not have access to those in the manager's office but she went to her own purse and said "here you go, I have some I can give you". You see why I keep coming here?

Room Tip: For a view of the wqoods ask for 6th floor on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingtheParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I travel monthly to Alpharetta on business and this is my favorite property. I usually stay in the suite which is comfortable and roomy. I'm able to work in the living area and have a separate bedroom (with a door that closes). Staff is exceptionally friendly and always welcome me back. The breakfast is filling...I like the waffle machine which is a treat for me. Coffee is good and they have flavored creamers. Lobby area is very nice with a fireplace and very welcoming. I've stayed at other more costly hotels in the area and keep coming back to the Hampton Inn.

Most of the travelers do appear to be business people like me. I very rarely see families there during the week.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
816 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing