We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
461
234
142
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
234
142
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception free happy hour cooked to order breakfast indoor pool hot tub under renovation fitness center complimentary breakfast would highly recommend this hotel omelet shopping and restaurants front desk staff very nice hotel convenient location business trip north point mall staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This embassy is pretty great. Overall, it's a great place to stay. The breakfast is great, the manager's reception is better than most and the hotel rooms are clean. The pool is warm and the fitness room is decent. It's also in a very nice location. There were however, a few minor flaws. The digital key didn't work, but it never seems to in any Hilton hotel. The shower water would occasionally cycle from hot to cold on its own. The washer and/or dryer did not function during my entire 4 night stay. The fitness center televisions do not function properly. Changing channels and the volume is extremely hard. And the chicken fingers on the menu are not very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank T7985YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed here only for 2 nights and liked the hotel overall.

Check-in process was very fast and pleasant. Rooms were little dated with old, smelly carpets but decent size.

The happy hour didn't have a lot of eating choices which were disappointing.

Overall the hotel was nice for the price and wouldn't mind staying there again.

Location was not bad too as a lot of eating and shopping places nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_AK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

For a weekend hotel stay, this was an incredible value and great overall experience. The hotel staff were very helpful and service was great. Rooms are large suites with plenty of great features. Our room (502) was very clean and had nice furniture. This hotel easily has the best complimentary breakfast that I’ve ever had at a hotel. Pool was nice and clean. The snacks and drinks at the evening reception were a nice surprise. Close to GA-400, so you can get to downtown ATL within 25 minutes. Will definitely stay here next time we’re in town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel was VERY close to a mall plus other shopping and eateries, which was nice and convenient. Coming into the hotel, I would say it exceeded our expectations. The lobby area had a beautiful waterfall and a nice, large eating space with a bar. Our room was a standard suite with a kitchenette (the kitchenette held your basic fridge and microwave. It had a small wetbar attached, though I don't know I'd call it a "kitchenette", because it was a little too small for that). Other than that complaint, the from area of the room was fine-- it was also nice that it was a clear divide between the living space and the actually bedroom. So, two couples or two people could sleep there comfortably with space and privacy. The bedroom was nice, but the comforter was too thin for my liking. The comforter made the sleep uncomfortable-- I'd suggest a thicker comforter from the hotel, or just bring your own. Not sure how guests could make it through the winter or if they're cold natured. Still, that's a small complaint. The breakfast had a nice variety-- no complaints. They offered a light snack/drinks during certain hours, which is a nice compliment. The room we had was right above the pool, which was kind of noisy, but the pool closed at 10pm. The info booklet in the room said it closed at 10pm for kids and 12am for adults.When we called the front desk to verify, they said that was incorrect.So that was disappointing--we never got to swim and maybe they should update the room's info book.

Room tip: Large rooms, very family friendly, great amenities
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewQueen0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I are locals to the area but really enjoy this particular location to just get away from the every day grind of life. From the front desk with Cindy and Peter to Kenny the bartender and the awesome two cooks at dinner time, everything is always a great experience. The rooms are always very clean, spacious and comfortable. My boys and their friends always enjoy the indoor pool along with the great food and buffet breakfast. Highly recommended Thank you Embassy Suites of Alpharetta!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews