We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great North Georgia retreat”
Review of Barnsley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barnsley Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is a great resort in North Georgia, best time to visit is in the fall, there is golf, horse back riding, and shotgun shooting to name a few things to do there. Rooms are very comfortable and the food is world class. This is a place to go relax, you are in the middle of nowhere so plan on staying at the resort the entire time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregm617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen M, Manager at Barnsley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you for spending your fall getaway with us at Barnsley Resort! How wonderful it is to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our world-class food. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2015

All employee interaction was fabulous, including room service, spa, servers, front desk. We stayed in a cottage that is mostly well appointed. Front & back porch. Fire laid & ready to burn. Wet bar area very useful. The dresser in the bedroom is antique-y (character) but each drawer groaned & squeaked very loudly and could use some waxing. The closet is actually a large armoire (more character), however it is imposibly dark inside requiring a flashlight & the hangars are those annoying hangars that are only useful for theft prevention. There is a nice large shower, but it only had one small shelf that was filled once you placed a bar of soap on it, no room for shampoo conditioner or razor which had to be left on the floor. There is a large free standing claw foot tub, but no stool, shelf, chair in which to place a magazine or a glass of wine, which made it unusable for us. The living room has a nice window seat and a sofa and a very comfy leather club chair & ottoman but again there is no surface near the chair on which to place the tv remote or a glass. These omissions add up to too many items to overlook. This resort has the capacity to be a much nicer experience but the details seem to be unimportant which is unfortunate.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dmmlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

This property is only 45 minutes north of Atlanta. My mother-in-law and I enjoyed a day at the spa, while the men and my 9 yo son enjoyed fishing and clay shooting. We hiked the property and enjoyed a beautiful and challenging 18 hole golf course. We saw a nice petting zoo and horse stables we would like to take advantage of on our next visit. The food was excellent, all of it!!! The cottages were rustic, but quaint and comfortable. The spa was not modern like, I'm used to. I think they want it to feel rustic, but it could use some updating. The staff and service was also excellent. So many activities, so little time. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Egunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Small room,expensive,nice venue,fireplace smoked up room.. I had reservations for 4 days,when I arrived I informed I would only stay 3 days. They informed me I would still be responsible for the 4 th. I think this is unreasonable. They have a 30 day cancellation policy. I would think if you spend $1000. for rooms, I would use some common sense.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gene128312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I just spent a few nights at Barnsley Gardens with my daughter and husband. We go yearly for a business trip. This to me is such a magical place with history romance and beauty. The cottages are so cozy and the acres of rolling hills and hiking trails are so relaxing. Do spend a week-end there. This is also a pet friendly resort!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 39sherra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen M, Manager at Barnsley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for spending your business trip with us at Barnsley Resort! We are thrilled you were able to utilize some of the wonderful aspects of the resort such as the hiking trails between interactions with your group. We hope to see you again next year (or sooner perhaps)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
18.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
19.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA
10.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
131 reviews
19.9 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnsley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnsley Resort

Address: 597 Barnsley Gardens Rd NW, Adairsville, GA 30103-5712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range: €217 - €421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barnsley Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 60 miles north of Atlanta, Barnsley Resort welcomes guests into a storybook setting enhanced by genuine Southern hospitality. Encompassing 3,300 acres, the historic Barnsley Gardens offers a unique experience. Accommodations at Barnsley Resort are located within 36 unique guest cottages inspired by the architecture of Andrew Jackson Downing. There are 90 guest rooms and suites, or you may also reserve an entire cottage. Whether looking for a relaxing getaway weekend, strategic meeting or an elegant wedding, guests will discover a retreat of privacy and perfection. Amenities include regionally inspired dining, a boutique spa, and exciting recreational choices such as world-class golf,horseback riding, hiking, biking, paintball, tennis, barnyard visits and more. SpringBank Sporting Club offers a 26 station sporting clays course and upland bird hunting at SpringBank Plantation. Guests may also visit the iconic 19th century manor house ruins and historic gardens of the original Barnsley home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Barnsley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnsley Gardens Hotel Adairsville
Barnsley Gardens Adairsville
Barnsley Gardens Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing