We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merge of the St Regis and Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The only thing the St. Regis has on this hotel is a much higher price and larger more exotic pool. Service was excellent. They have butler service but just didn't call it a butler. Common areas were immaculate and beautiful. Breakfast was perfect. Great location, restaurants and shops just across the street.

2 things hold it back from being a St Regis- pool is mediocre and lack of towels. It was labor day and hotel was booked but what's a person to do with no towels on the beach or pool? You can't walk back in sopping wet and the salt water stinging your face.

Room Tip: If you want to hear the ocean book ocean front. The ocean view rooms do not have a window that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayannaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our attentive, Docent services, artfully-designed interiors and common areas and breakfast from our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool area as we continue improving the guest experience. I hope that you will decide to join us again in the near future!

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed overnight at One Ocean Resort and Spa. When we arrived our room was ready. We booked a Deluxe King with an ocean view. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was rather small and only fit one person at a time in it. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dianefino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our suite accommodations complete with stunning oceanfront views. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location on the beach with some of the best service I've have ever seen.
From the valet, front desk, housekeeping and bartenders the service was outstanding.
The beach location was what we were looking for, so the service just made our stay even better and guaranteed our return.

Thanks,

Roger

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LeaveMMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our oceanfront location worked out well for you. We will surely share your compliments with our team as they will be thrilled to have exceeded your expectations with their attentive and personable Docent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Atlantic Beach.

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for a concert. Beautiful hotel. Bar is great, right on the beach. Will definitely be back for a weekend. Very friendly staff - from front desk to bartenders. A lot of restaurants in walking distance with a good variety of genres.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jsf1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our convenient beachfront location and friendly associates. We hope that next time you will try a meal from our onsite restaurant and lounge, Azurea!

Best regards,
David Mariotit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

If you want to stay in a 4 star hotel that FEELS like a 5 star this is the hotel for you. The staff treats you like royalty, everyone was so nice. You will have a Docent assigned to assist you with whatever additional services you may require. The fridge is stocked daily with water, soda, juice, and snacks which are included in the resort fee so eat and drink as much as you like! :-) We stayed in the Deluxe King room and the bathroom and shower was very small. There are plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You will also have direct access to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a fee. The only thing I didn't like about this service is that you can't reserve a beach chair and umbrella in advance, they are first come, first serve. There is a bar next to the pool and beach access area. You can purchase drinks and bring them out to the beach with you. You can also order food while laying out on the beach from one of the attendants and it will be delivered right to your chair! The food in the hotel restaurant was decent and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The bathroom in the Deluxe King room is extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our dedicated Docent services, complimentary in-room amenities and beachfront location complete with poolside service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your visit Atlantic Beach.

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,630 reviews
4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
912 reviews
12 km away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
340 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: €182 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing