We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
778
273
116
48
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
273
116
48
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee coffee service ocean front valet parking docent service neptune beach lobby bar small bathroom balcony room room key restaurants and bars ponte vedra hotel is beautiful luxury hotel beach chairs valet service hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed overnight at One Ocean Resort and Spa. When we arrived our room was ready. We booked a Deluxe King with an ocean view. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was rather small and only fit one person at a time in it. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dianefino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our suite accommodations complete with stunning oceanfront views. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location on the beach with some of the best service I've have ever seen.
From the valet, front desk, housekeeping and bartenders the service was outstanding.
The beach location was what we were looking for, so the service just made our stay even better and guaranteed our return.

Thanks,

Roger

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LeaveMMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our oceanfront location worked out well for you. We will surely share your compliments with our team as they will be thrilled to have exceeded your expectations with their attentive and personable Docent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Atlantic Beach.

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for a concert. Beautiful hotel. Bar is great, right on the beach. Will definitely be back for a weekend. Very friendly staff - from front desk to bartenders. A lot of restaurants in walking distance with a good variety of genres.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jsf1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our convenient beachfront location and friendly associates. We hope that next time you will try a meal from our onsite restaurant and lounge, Azurea!

Best regards,
David Mariotit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

If you want to stay in a 4 star hotel that FEELS like a 5 star this is the hotel for you. The staff treats you like royalty, everyone was so nice. You will have a Docent assigned to assist you with whatever additional services you may require. The fridge is stocked daily with water, soda, juice, and snacks which are included in the resort fee so eat and drink as much as you like! :-) We stayed in the Deluxe King room and the bathroom and shower was very small. There are plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You will also have direct access to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a fee. The only thing I didn't like about this service is that you can't reserve a beach chair and umbrella in advance, they are first come, first serve. There is a bar next to the pool and beach access area. You can purchase drinks and bring them out to the beach with you. You can also order food while laying out on the beach from one of the attendants and it will be delivered right to your chair! The food in the hotel restaurant was decent and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The bathroom in the Deluxe King room is extremely small.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our dedicated Docent services, complimentary in-room amenities and beachfront location complete with poolside service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your visit Atlantic Beach.

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had the best experience ever at a resort or hotel. First of all, I was referred by one of our clients and I will forever be grateful. We were celebrating our 28th Anniversary and I wanted to do something special for my wife since she had a stressful couple of months. Soon after I received the confirmation for the reservation, I received an email from Amanda and then another from Brittany asking if they could leave us something special in our room for our anniversary. Of course I said yes. Also, the email asked us to choose what we wanted in the refrigerator that would be fully stocked upon our arrival along with snacks of our choice. Wow, were we surprised with champagne and chocolate covered treats along with a personalized note to welcome and wish us a happy anniversary. Also, when we pulled up to check in, the valet took our keys, gave us our room keys and told us we were all checked in. No stopping by the front desk or waiting in line. Wow, that was awesome. Within seconds of opening the door to our room, we were met by concierge to explain all the amenities and ask if there was anything else to make our stay special. We literally felt like royalty. She said if we needed anything, just push the one button and someone would be at our service! This is a full service resort. Need ice, coffee, food, towels, etc. Just press the button. Also, fresh morning coffee is included with the press of a button. Furthermore, Stephanie was so very helpful at the front desk and every floor staff member that you came across asked how your day was going and if they could do anything to make it better. We were so spoiled and will tell everyone about our experience. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Stayed in ocean view on north side and no problem with noise and had beautiful views of the beach line.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Stacey, thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa to celebrate your 28th anniversary. I am thrilled to hear that we helped make your anniversary a memorable one with a special in-room amenity, seamless check-in experience, convenient valet and complimentary in-room amenities. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews