We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View of the Water”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roseate's Spoonbill Lounge
Ranked #25 of 40 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We went with the intention of eating at Caroline's, but were told that Caroline's no longer served dinner, only breakfast and lunch. The Spoonbill Lounge was cozy, decorated nicely for Christmas and had a warm feeling to it. The drinks were average priced, but tasty. The lounge overlooks the river.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mommabearct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Friday nights are usually packed with locals for open mic night. Saturday night has always been a different scene with wedding parties or other out of town groups. We've met a lot of local folks there over the years and end up seeing them again every time we go. Laid back spot.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love to go to the Spoonbill when we go to Apalach without the kids. We always meet new people there every time we go!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AshleyKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a bar in the Apalachicola River Inn that seems to be clinging to life. The highlight of their existence is Friday and Saturday night Karaoke.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lane186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Since moving to Apalachicola, we visited the Spoonbill several times. The bartender Trish and the locals who frequent there are wonderful. Alas, they allow smoking in the area adjoining the bar and I suffered terribly from the smoke. We no longer go there for that reason. Wish they would eliminate it as we enjoyed it otherwise.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roseate's Spoonbill Lounge also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Roseate's Spoonbill Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing