We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Pizza”

Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Description: Opened December 2015.Family owned business. Promoting the original Italian cooking style using organic products majorly imported from Italy, focusing on the best cheese of the country. Original Napolitanean pizza with a 900F wood fire oven. Pastas made in house by our chef. We try to avoid deep frying in order to provide an healthy meal while still creating the same authentic flavors for our dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened December 2015.Family owned business. Promoting the original Italian cooking style using organic products majorly imported from Italy, focusing on the best cheese of the country. Original Napolitanean pizza with a 900F wood fire oven. Pastas made in house by our chef. We try to avoid deep frying in order to provide an healthy meal while still creating the same authentic flavors for our dishes.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Visited on a recent weekday night and were sure happy that we did. Welcoming atmosphere, prompt friendly service and fantastic food. We had the Caprese salad and the Capricciosa pizza which has tomato, mozzarella, mushroom, Italian ham, artichokes, olives, olive oil. And the crust...oh my. Just the right size of a couple to share. Good prices on the house wine as well. This is a must try in the Altamonte area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fatbobOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorgio Q, Owner at Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thanks a lot for visiting us
Hope to see you soon.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The pizza is incredibly good, the pear and Gorgonzola salad is to die for! But if you want real Italian food like your Nonna used to make you must definitely try this place. I am only sharing this because it is so good and I want to see them thrive even at the risk of having to stand in line to get in in the future. The pasta faglol is right out of your grandmothers kitchen, even the vegetable lasagna (trying to eat healthier) was absolutely delicious. If you do not have room for dessert absolutely take some cannoli home because it is the best in town!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KathleenC860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorgio Q, Owner at Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Really can't say much to this wonderful review.
We thank you for taking your time and writing it and we promise to keep doing what we do.
Grazie mille
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The food was good although they didn't really have a huge variety. I believe the reason for that is because this is a small restaurant that is family like.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garycA4251MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorgio Q, Owner at Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Exactly the reason.
We try to stay as true as we can without exaggerating with too many options otherwise we loose quality.
Thank you very much for the feedback
Hope to see you soon
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The waiter was not only well versed on the menu but gave outstanding service. Food was so good we made plans to return the following weekend and to bring friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorgio Q, Owner at Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

So glad the experience was enjoyable.
We can't wait to see you soon
Best regards
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This is hands down the best pizza I've ever had!!! Service and food was excellent and we will definitely be back over and over again!!

Thank Franchesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorgio Q, Owner at Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

So happy to see it was up to your expectations.
Thanks a lot for the review
See you soon
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Antica Pizzeria & Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing