We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
US$169
View deal
Expedia.comUS$169
Booking.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Agoda.comUS$169
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
94
91
43
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
91
43
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the general manager orlando area property unit silverware housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Only spent one night to meet other family members. One of last rooms available due to girl's softball tournament held that weekend nearby. Studio room with one king-sized bed, which wife and I slept in, and a comfortable full-sized sofa bed that daughter and her young son slept in. Full kitchenette that, unfortunately, we really didn't get a chance to use (except for the fridge). Counter-top room for two people. Room was very clean and plenty spacious for the 4 of us. Reception staff very personable and accommodating. Pool area was clean, nicely maintained, and uncrowded for an early Saturday evening. No complaints at all. Price was more than we usually pay for one night, but a studio was all that was available. Still, the price wasn't bad, considering the quality of room we got. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kregster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Kregster,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us even if it was only for 1 night. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Meghan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We spent two nights at this hotel and I have to say I would highly recommend staying there. We had a studio which was very cleaned the kitchen had everything I needed I loved the lighting in the room. The staff was very kind and helpful, There is lot's of places to shop and eat in the area. If I ever need a place to stay at again this Resident Inn would be the place I would stay at for sure!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving such great feedback in regards to your stay. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kindest regards,

Meghan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The hotel was okay overall. But the front desk employee Tim was very nice and accommodating! He made the stay 10 times better and made me put 5 stars instead of 3. The room itself wasn’t too bad but smelt a little moldy and was humid.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank joycefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are so pleased to see that Tim has made such a positive impact on your stay. We would have to agree with you on him!

Kindest regards,

Meghan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

One bedroom king efficiency - It's not new (low popcorn ceilings, very small bathroom, not a lot of natural light) but it was very thoroughly refurbished and completely clean. Everything worked! The kitchen appliances, AC, TV, water pressure, and it was very quiet. The kitchen had mimimal dishes, pans, flatware etc. but was just enough. Bed, linens, furnishings were comfortable and there was ample closet space and outlets, lamps, etc. The property felt safe and well looked after. We did not use the breakfast, but the front desk was unfailingly polite and gracious. The parking was plentiful. The area was fine, lots of dining nearby as well as gas stations, supermarkets, etc. I would not suggest it for a vacation exactly, though it might be a bargain if you needed a full service space for a family at Disney, etc., but it worked very functionally if you need to be in that area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear LHH,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the hotel and your room had to offer.

We look forward to seeing you if you ever return to the Orlando/Altamonte Springs area.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Stayed here on 7/25. When we moved the light on the nightstand there was a swarm of small bugs. We were moved to a second room which had cobwebs, bug carcasses and smelled of mold. When using the restroom in the lobby I also saw many beetles crawling around. The staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dippo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your stay. Please know we have taken the appropriate measures to ensure the same issues do not occur in the future. We are very sorry that they happened to you during your stay.

Kindest regards,

Meghan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews