We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 25 September 2017

La Quinta is our usually our choice because we travel with our dogs. We have seen the good and the bad. We were quite pleased with this choice. I'm rather perplexed at many of the negative reviews. Our room was big. The bathroom was amazing! Mirrors all around, nice shower, quite spacious. There was even an alcove in the room with mirror for makeup, etc. We had a king room. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was a little less than you get at most La Quintas these days but it was adequate. The area is wonderful - lots of restaurants, shopping, and a Starbucks across the parking lot. We were so happy with this hotel, we stopped and stayed overnight on our way home. Don't let the bad reviews steer you away. This is a nice property at a fair price in a great suburb of Denver.

Room Tip: We had a first floor king room. Park in front and walk right in. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewssouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

La Quinta Corporate needs to send an inspector to this location...Next, Corporate need to Identify Inn's that are top flight, middle tier and budget (like this one should be). Wifi seemed to be fine but around room 333 cell is nonexistent. Your cell phone won't work in that area. When I mentioned it I was told "Well no one else has that problem." They built a Best buy on the backside of the hotel and the manager should try and use their cell phone in those rooms. Next it feels old and dated. Don't leave your visitors to wonder what LaQuinta they are going to get. It will drive business away if they don't know what quality they are going to get. No lobby or business computer either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0557GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Tim ,

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guests experience a positive one. I will share your feedback so we can make any improvements possible to rectify the issue.

Here for you,

Michael D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O6166K9Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ0557GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Nice room although floors were not swept or vacuumed prior or during our stay. Close to resturants and shops.
Decent breakfast in lobby waffles, pastry,toast sn8d cereal. Second time i have stayed at this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mapunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0557GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your response! And a huge thank you for being a return guest! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Rooms 203 & 205, not a very good experience. Upon check in, sheets were stained, floor was dirty, leftover garbage was left from previous occupant. Hair in tub and on bath floor, toilets filthy. Room smelled like smoke. Graffiti scratched into room mirror. Doors slamming into all hours of the night. Have stayed with La Quinta before, this was definitely NOT expected! This property has the potential for being a good stay, but lacks in all areas of cleanliness that I expect in a hotel chain. After 1st night, sheets were not changed, toilet paper was not refilled and shampoo wasn't restocked, had to go to the front desk to make these requests. The young lady (Channi) at the front desk was very respectful and accommodating and professional. To her credit these things weren't her fault. I think more detail regarding room cleanup and service are in order. I won't be staying there again next time. Also no business center for people needing to print out reservations/airline tickets. Breakfast food was minimal and mediocre at best.

Room Tip: quieter doors, better soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0557GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

KO,
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: €57 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing