We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
641
84
26
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
84
26
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical hotellibrary barold westliving roomstayed in a junior suitein townresort feemini barroom servicebell staffmain streetluxury hotelbeautiful roomturn down serviceaspen mountainthe entire stafflittle nell
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I adore this hotel and enjoy Jay Bar great food selection fabulous staff ...great wifi for travellers a very relaxed hotel ... Louise and Derek a great asset to this hotel a must to visit plus I did the tour

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear David D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor of your experience in the J-bar. Thank you for recognizing Louise and Derek. You are absolutely correct, they are both great assets to the Hotel Jerome Team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back maybe to stay with us next time.

Warmest regards,
Tony DiLucia
General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The overpriced $900 room had a view of a construction site.

The newly refurbished gym had new equipment which was nice.

The service was marginal at best.

I called for car and they never asked if I needed assistance with luggage. I came down to the bell stand holding 5 bags. There were 4 bellman who never asked if I needed help. Ever. There always seemed to be a lot of staff standing around talking about who on lunch break next, but not helping guests.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mellenhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent pet friendly hotel with great guest services and staff. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable with nice seating areas. Housekeeping will provide and tend a humidifier for the room to combat the dry winter air. Only complaint, daily newspapers are not in lobby or provided to room but placed in J Bar. The hotel is located in the village and is an easy walk to restaurants, shops, gondola and ski lifts to Aspen Mountain. Excellent hotel shuttle service from and to airport and, for a fee, to other ski slopes.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Yolanda2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We ordered the J-Bar burger with a few extra toppings and sat at the bar and happily chatted to the young lady working behind the bar, she was very chatty which was great she asked where we were traveling from and too and gave us some tips where to visit the next day. The burger arrived it was delicious I can see why the locals call it World Famous. We dinned in the hotel bar (J Bar) then had a work into the hotel lobby for a look around it was absolutely stunning. Would defiantly go back here next time we're in Aspen.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor of your experience in the J-bar. Hopefully next time you will stay a little longer and stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Tony DiLucia
General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We visited Aspen and stayed at the Little Nell in 2017 so we were a touch nervous to try another hotel this year. We were not disappointed however as we were really impressed with the Jerome. The design and style of the hotel is wonderful and we found the rooms to be spacious and well fitted out and the service to be great. As we travelled from the UK for a short trip we didn't really stay up late in the bars and restaurants but we generally found the food and drinks to be good. The hot tub and pool were nice but the real highlight was the ski concierge team who were excellent. Super helpful and friendly and it was a pleasure dealing with Jeff and his team. Did we miss not having the ski in-out location? Not really as the shuttle runs you over to the different mountains and you can eat/drink at Ajax if you wish and then call the shuttle for a lift back to Jerome. A great experience all round and we could certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FreemansLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear FreemansLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing Hotel Jerome. I am thrilled you stayed with us and we did not disappoint you. I appreciate your feedback and kind comments.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Tony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews