We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 December 2017

From the moment we stepped out of our car to departing 5 days later, the staff and the hotel itself we're a wonderful combination of attentiveness and historical environs. Be sure to eat at both of the hotel restaurants and enjoy the 2 bars. The location is perfect for Aspen, so enjoy!

Room Tip: third floor facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstntym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear jstntym,

Thank you for your lovely comments and kinds words from your recent stay at Hotel Jerome. I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Warmest regards,
Tony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

My boyfriend & I decided to stay at the Hotel Jerome for a staycation. We had the best experience. The room was immaculate & huge! Breakfast at The Prospect was delicious. We enjoyed a soak in the newly renovated hot tub. All of the staff were so helpful & kind. We had a wonderful time! The hotel is gorgeous & a historic gem! We would love to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABC-3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed in a lovely junior suite over the Thanksgiving Holiday and cannot say enough about the Jerome! Outstanding staff (in every position), beautifully decorated room, an amazing Thanksgiving feast in the Prospect restaurant and a very cozy feel to the hotel! Everyone always remembered our names ! Excellent place!

Room Tip: Junior suite on Red mountain side has good views and no construction noise (working on pool and pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslye321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Hotel Jerome was perfect, top to bottom. The food was fantastic, the beds were comfortable, and the service was outstanding. My sister hosted her small, intimate wedding at the hotel, and it couldn't have been a more perfect event. Located right in the heart of Aspen, the hotel made it easy to walk to local restaurants and shops, although the food and drinks on-site were delicious as well. We especially enjoyed having cocktails in The Living Room bar, nestled up next to the roaring fireplace. I hope I get to visit Aspen again and will definitely be staying with the Hotel Jerome if and when I do!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenna_k_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Jenna_k_murphy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us at Hotel Jerome. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and celebrate such a special occasion. I am very happy to hear you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,
Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome an Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Our experience here was fantastic. The very friendly staff from check in to valet made our anniversary special. This hotel is luxurious and fun, with turndown service, complimentary room snacks, a complimentary Mercedes to “test drive” around town, and an amazing restaurant and bar (great cocktails and snacks!). The building and decor are beautiful, and the location is optimal for walking around downtown. Yes, the price reflects these perks, but it was a great splurge for a weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Khanoomjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Khanoomjenny,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor and for celebrating your special occasion with us.
Thrilled to read you enjoyed your weekend and were able to test drive the Mercedes! Such a fun amenity for our guests to enjoy.

Please stay in touch with us, check our website for any special offers and do not hesitate to contact my office if we can assist with future reservations.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warmest regards,
Anthony DiLucia
General Manager Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.9 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: €468 - €1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing