We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
319
143
30
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
143
30
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squeezed orange juice blueberry pancakes fresh cookies hot dish hot tub hot breakfast in town older hotel steam room free underground parking maroon bells best deal murphy bed perfect location every afternoon breakfast staff within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great location! The receptionist when we arrived was professional. The room was nice and quiet and the freshly-prepared hot breakfast dishes were great. Coffee was always available in the lobby, as well as other hot drinks. Since it was August there was no heat to turn on in the room, which was OK, but something we weren’t used to. The parking in the hotel basement was convenient but tight; we kept our car there the whole time we were in Aspen and used free city bus services. The hotel location was a major win for us. Most of Aspen was within convenient walking distance. The restaurants in town were excellent and we loved the whole atmosphere of the town. For Aspen, the Mountain Chalet’s value was excellent and we’d stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandwichFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Property dated but in excellent condition with excellent free breakfast. This property has different size rooms if you plan on spending more than one night you should be aware of this. We were in a small room but for one night it was perfect, we only slept in the room. There is a great hotel across the street with an excellent bar.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had a great boys ski trip for St. Patrick's Day. The staff is really friendly. It's a great location, easy walk to slopes and nightlife. Fun happy hour for the guests. Excellent breakfast to get you going for a day of skiing. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Fresh cookies daily always gets my attention. The breakfast was much more than continental and room prices reasonable. The steam room was great along with the jacuzzi and pool. Great location 2 blocks from Aspen mtn.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

While trying to create the image of German architecture, the hotel design is a huge non-functional/lack of vision, failure. The room we had did not have AC on some hot summer days that makes for very uncomfortable sleeping conditions, presumably there are more rooms without AC, that information is not available when you book. Imagine you go in the winter and straight from you bedroom you are outdoors without any transition, if you have ski equipment, forget fitting in the rooms, dry your boots, etc. Not to mention that to get to the elevator with your suitcase you have to go in front of other rooms and kick the chairs to try and fit your suitcase while it falls off, a complete disaster. The swimming pool in the picture looks huge, in reality is a dark, questionable clean, extra large size bath tub. They just need to bulldoze down this building and built a state of the art hotel, keep the German/Swiss architectural design, place a parking garage in the basement, the swimming pool on the last floor 4-5th or whatever last floor where they can have plenty windows for natural light or the ability to uncover it, have rooms with views of the mountains in a 21st century design. These rooms should not rent for more than $60 max. All looks warned out, dated with carpets that stay outdoors in different seasons with mold....The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room service very efficient, breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnastase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews