We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
720
227
52
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
227
52
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club no air conditioning floor to ceiling windows rooms are huge the roaring fork river fitness center beautiful property hiking trails hot tub tennis courts shuttle service free shuttle close to downtown sitting area in town mountain view living room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Amazing place.The rooms were big and they had a kitchen,fireplace,books etc.
The hot tub was great experience the staff were friendly.The hotel was in a good location
The prices were reasonable and they had a dvd rentals too

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank rocky0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear rocky0825,
We’re sincerely delighted that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your stay. The DVDs are a small amenity that families tend to enjoy, just by asking the front desk. The interesting books in the room to the hot tub are all here for the relaxing enjoyment of our guest. Thank you for the 4 star review, we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely resort for a short weekend while in town for an ice skating competition. The room was more like a condo with everything we needed. There were so many windows in the room that it felt like we were in the middle of a forest. It is perfectly located in a quite woodsy area but just a couple of miles from town. The best part of the whole experience was the remarkable staff at the resort. We accidentally left one of the skating competition medals in the room. I called thinking it's a lost cause but they shipped it to our house within 2 days. They won us over in ever way, thank you! We will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adventuresahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear adventuresahead,
We are so glad you had an enjoyable with us at the Aspen Meadows Resort. Congratulations on achieving the ice skating medal! Thank you so much for recognizing our staff and their hard work, we certainly try to make every visit comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. The expansive views only add a bonus to all we have here to offer. Thank you for being our guest, please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located less than 2miles from downtown hence it is less noise and traffic from the city. It is also surounded by lush greeneries so perfect for nature sightseeing too.

The original unut that we stayed actually has problem with the bathroom toilet but it was quickly remedied by the management by moving us to another unit which is larger that the previous one. Problem solved and thumbs up to Aspen Meadows.

Cheers and Happy Holidays.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paulino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Paulino K,
Thank you for being our guest. I’m sorry to hear of the plumbing issue you initially encountered, but I am glad we were able to fix the situation to your satisfaction. We are certainly lucky to have the ability to offer both sides of the Aspen experience, downtown shopping and natural tranquility. We hope to see you again in the future!
Jud Hawk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

My friend and I stayed here for the Snowmass 50th Anniversary. I was skeptical about how good it would be given that the price was so reasonable. This place is GREAT! The rooms are large and spacious and clean! I would say the room was 2-3 times larger than the average hotel room. The shuttle is convenient for getting to/from town (and the resort is relatively close to town so it is definitely walkable). There are a ton of hiking trails nearby, which is also great.

The only downside to the resort is:
(1) you cannot pull your car right up to the building to unload/load suitcases. The bellman was not available when we first arrived so we had to make several trips to get all of our luggage/gear up to the room;
(2) the underground parking lot was full one night so we had to park way down the street, which was just a pain in the butt given that it was cold and we had food (that was then cold by the time we got to the room to eat it).

I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: No elevators on the 2nd floor units
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielfinesilver, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Summer G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an honest review. I do apologize for the parking situation, our bellmen are always happy to assist you, but during high volume time periods there tends to be a slight delay. We’re glad the spacious rooms were to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future.
Gabriel Finesilver
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This place has been amazing! Starting with our check-in process. Tony was the best hotel receptionist ever. EVER. By far. The place has been beautiful. The rooms are huge, clean, amazing layout, and have everything you need. I booked a room knowing nothing about the place, taking a chance, and so glad I did.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X1755FVangelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Angela A,
Thank you for taking a chance and being our guest! I hope it’s safe to say, we exceeded your expectations. Our staff always works hard to ensure you have the best stay possible. Tony, is definitely a valuable asset to our staff family. Thank you for your generous recognition.
Doug Crawford,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews