We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't expect to sleep, this place is loud!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lenado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lenado
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Durango CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't expect to sleep, this place is loud!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

With the price of the room and the reviews my wife and I were excited to stay here. We checked in and the room was not a $300+ per night room, even in Aspen. The traffic noise was bad so I asked about other rooms. The Inn was full but she told me the busses stopped about 2 AM so it was quite until they started back at 6. Great. The staff was nice and breakfast great but just don't expect much sleep. Either spend more money on Little Nell or St Regis or stay further out of town

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ga2rbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Based on all the reviews here at TripAdvisor, this seemed like a great place to stay. I researched the hotel, found out that they had last minute getaway room prices at www.aspensnowmass.com for $145. So, I called the hotel and here's how the conversation went: Hotel: "Hotel Lenado." Me: "Hello, I'd like to talk to someone in reservations?" Hotel: "Well?" Me: "Can you help me with reservations?" Hotel: person snickers, then says, "well....(long pause) yeah." Me (now beginning to think HMMM): I'd like to see if you have availability this Sunday (this was the prior Thursday) for one night?" Hotel: "(Long sigh) well, yes we have rooms starting at $289." Me: "I saw online that you might have availability for rooms at $145?" Hotel: "(laughs dismissively) Oh no, those rooms are all gone. We only have those starting at $289 and up." I politely say I'll think about it and hang up. So I called the Annabelle Inn, found a far more polite and receptive person, and booked a room. Perhaps the Hotel Lenado should consider customer service training for the single point of contact to their external customers?

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jlucas1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Aspen is an expensive place to go for a holiday in the summer months (I am sure even more so in the winter!), but if you can possibly afford it, stay at the Hotel Lenado.

We happened across this little gem when we were having a frustrating experience at another hotel in town, walked in, and immediately knew this was the place for us.

The Hotel Lenado is a boutique bed-and-breakfast inn on a quiet side street in Aspen. It is convenient to the downtown core but away from the hussle and bussle. Wtih a beautiful little terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast or sit and read with a glass of wine in the late afternoon, I really felt at home - only it was a home where my every query answered and every need met with a smiling face.

The common area of the building involves a set of couches surrounding a large fireplace with a high ceiling and wonderful light. Off that room is a sunny library, where I perched early in the morning to read and reflect. It was perfect.

Our room was beautiful and very quiet with an outdoor terrace area and shutters on the windows. Our willow-framed bed was delightful, and we felt as though we were in a cabin in the woods somewhere. The bathroom bathroom itself was spacious and the showerhead provided a nice spray. A small fridge is available to chill the wine.

The breakfast is amazing. Daily specials and also all the basic favorites. Coffee from early in the morning available, or even later on in the day. Because of its size, the staff are friendly and remember each guest and their likes and dislikes after a day or two of staying there.

The hotel makes a big fuss of returning guests, and we even heard of a couple staying there for a month, who had bought a BBQ that they left at the hotel between visits. The staff were busy readying it for their return, and apparently this guest would cook enough for anyone wanting to join in their BBQ from time to time.

So....what can I say....magical, beautiful, delightful, pet friendly....yes probably the best hotel stay I have ever had.

Expensive - yes....worth it? Worth every penny.... Enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savannahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We just returned from a summer vacation in Aspen. The Lenado was the absolutely perfect place to stay. Comfortable and friendly and the location is great. It's close to activities in town, but removed enough to be quiet at night. It's also a very short walk to the historic Aspen residential neighborhood with its beautiful Victorian homes. The staff is friendly and helpful. Kyle's breakfasts are amazing. We hope to bring our dog next time since they have pet friendly rooms available. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Aspen!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

My husband and i stayed at the Hotel Lenado while attending the Food and Wine Classic. It was the perfect location in the center of Aspen. We could walk to everything. Breakfast each morning was excellent. The room was very nice. Terrific balcony view of park. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBlackCatsInMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#8 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.6 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenado

Property: Hotel Lenado
Address: 200 S Aspen St, Aspen, CO 81611
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenado 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Aspen Colorado, hotels that embody rustic mountain elegance? The Hotel Lenado is just steps away from Aspen's renowned shops, restaurants and skiing. With nineteen distinctive rooms, this award-winning inn next to Whitaker Park revels in the character that is uniquely Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lenado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenado Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing