We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
230
41
11
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
41
11
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viking appliances fire pit time share steam shower studio room world class shopping ajax gondola ski shop free continental breakfast house keeping first class all the way high end appliances in town residence club valet staff excellent location restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We had a great stay at the Hyatt Grand Aspen. The management and all the employees were so attentive to all of our needs. The twice a day housekeeping was great and the pool and gym was clean and really nice.

Room tip: pool or mountain view is great
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic G, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad to read that the staff was attentive and saw to your needs. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It's conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and activities around the Aspen area and the staff is welcoming. Our room was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the town. Our only minor peeves were the blinking light on the smoke detector which, when the lights were turned out, made us feel like we were in a 70's disco and there was no armchair in the room. The Marble Distillery tasting room on the property is a plus. GREAT cocktails in a beautifully decorated setting.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic G, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We wish there were something we could do regarding the "blinking light" of the smoke detectors as some are sensitive to it but we are not allowed to cover them as it would be a violation of fire code. Thankfully most are not located above the bed. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Hyatt used to have few categories of hotel, and in that time "Grand Hyatt" represented a level of finesse in service, furnishings and ambience. This 'Grand' Hyatt is operated like a roadside box hotel/motel, right down to the breakfast fit only for the truly desperate.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gourmetscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic G, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the review...you're correct, Hyatt "used" to have a few categories - that no longer is the case. Our website is specific as to the type of property we are and what we provide. Those that take the time to read have a clear understanding of our property and with that understanding enjoy our facility. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

very luxsurius confortable accomodation.close to gondola and city restaurants.excellent service.we love to stay in penthouse 45 huge 3000 sq ft with 3 king size bedrooms also 2 jacuzis on the sun decks.great for families on president week.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LosAngelesSnagov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic G, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. The unit you stayed in is one of my favorites, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I am a frequent Hyatt customer and was very excited about a two night midweek stay in a studio room planned here on a recent road trip. Here are my pros, and the unfortunate cons, of my stay.

Pros:
Location, right near Aspen mountain, close to shopping , restaurants, grocery. We had a great view of Aspen mountain from our window!
Decor/Amenities: While not exactly my style, the finishes gave a old word luxury impression. The Kohler Jacuzzi tub was pretty great. The gas fireplace (yes, we turned it on in August) was a nice touch. The room had a small dining table and a kitchenette, although the fridge was quite small and did not have a freezer compartment. L'Occitane toiletries, including bath cubes. And the room was super clean.
Staff: Friendly enough, and welcoming. We felt very comfortable there.

Cons:
The Mattress was old, had a hump in the middle and two dents on each side that we settled into each night. No excuse for that in this grade of hotel. It was by far the worst mattress in a 9 day road trip, which included some very modest accommodations.
While the bathtub was great, draining it involved prying the drain open with my fingers, easier said than done, as the original stopper mechanism wasn't working. Frankly, I would prefer using an old fashioned rubber stopper than having to do that.
The noise level at the hotel was a little higher than our comfort level. Our room had an adjoining door, and when someone was next door you could hear everything happening in that room. And the balconies, which have lovely views, are right next to one another, so a family reunion five doors down and one floor up was pouring sound into our room, and they were having a lively time in the mornings at 7am and until 10pm at night (not all day, just off and on.) One positive is that the hotel enforces family hours for noise between 10pm and 7am.

The mattress quality, which perhaps was an isolated problem based on the reviews here, should have motivated us to ask for another room, but my husband had injured his foot and it seemed too strenuous to pack up and move for the second night. My recommendation is to check the bed as soon as you arrive.

We might try staying here again in a one bedroom unit, if fate brings us back to Aspen again, as I do love the Hyatt brand.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMichael86336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic G, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Glad to read the we meet with some of your expectations and sorry to read about the short-comings. The mattress was obviously a major concern - we will check out the bed in that unit as all of our mattresses are less than three years old and are some of the best on the market. We do have feather beds under the sheeting which can cause the appearance of "dents" - not sure if that was the issue in that particular unit but we will check. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews