We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
livingroom
kitchen
double bedroom
single bedroom
bathroom with shower
approaching the cabin turn off
Copeland Lake
lots of hummingbirds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah B
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect place to see wildlife and relax. We missed the bear but we saw sooo many elk, deer and other wildlife. Perfect place for boys to play! Near great hikes and sites! Great home base for side trips into Rocky Mountain Park and Estes Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying at our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hewitt247...
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cabin was great. Very beautiful area. My kids had so much fun exploring. We wish we had more time to spend there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review and mostly, for staying at our cabin. I'm glad your family enjoyed it and I hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you, Karrie. Since I spent my summers there growing up, I love it when families stay at the cabin and enjoy it. So glad you had a good time....it was a pleasure having your family stay in our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vinaykuma...
Bangalore
1 review
“Cozy little cabin for Rocky's vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this place for two days and really loved our time here. The host, Dana, was really helpful. She sent us the clear instructions to locate the cabin, local attractions to visit and other details couple of days before our vacation.

The cabin itself was very cozy and peaceful. It comfortably sleeps 6 people and has a small kitchen as well. The network reception around this area is bit poor, but the cabin had WiFi for basic internet access. We were hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and this place was really accessible to all our hike trails.

Had a great time at this place and would love to visit again. Highly recommend this to others visiting this area as well.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I'm happy you enjoyed the time at our cabin and took advantage of the nearby hiking trails. You were a great guest and I would recommend you for any future rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Spot on the Mountain”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is fantastic! The view when enjoying your morning coffee is second to none, you would be right near the entrance to RMNP, many towns are close by if you are looking for something to do but far enough away to feel secluded. When my Girlfriend and I arrived we didn't know our cell phones wouldn't work but by the end of our week it became such a highlight. This is a spot that will give plenty of memories for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review ....I appreciate your taking the time to do that. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin. I definitely know what you mean about the lack of cell service....kin of adds to the tranquility once you get used to it. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing