We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the Mountains”

Review of Wild Creek Lodge

Lodge front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge front
Back of Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lodge front
Back of Lodge
Lunch on the front deck
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom looking toward Mt Meeker
Looking out onto the deck and Mt Meeker
Dining area
Sitting area off of kitchen
Wildflowers
Down by the Creek
Winter
Eldora Ski Area
Nordic ski trail
Bighorn near the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“Paradise in the Mountains”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This was by far the BEST place I have stayed in my lifetime!!! I have stayed at this property multiple times in the past few years. Gorgeous property, amazing amenities, mountain rustic, but luxurious Lodge. I will be back for sure. Wild Basin hiking area is just up the road. The seclusion is ideal and it is only 20 minute drive to Estes Park. My son loved the ping pong table, trampoline, and teepee. My friends and I enjoyed the views of Mt. Meeker and cooking in the large open kitchen. You will love this home and property!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilongwe, Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the deck with family enjoying the sunshine and the gorgeous views!
Liked least: Really have nothing to say here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lnamikas
san antonio, tx
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic mountain retreat, you will never want to leave!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

3 generations called this wonderful cabin home for 11 days. The cabin is two levels, the primary level has the gourmet kitchen, living room with views that will amaze you, a cozy nook off of the kitchen with a love seat, comfy leather chair, a rocking chair and a view of the humming birds as they eat from the feeder- I started every morning watching tem. The spacious master bedroom and huge bathroom( what a shower!) is also on this level. Downstairs are 3 other bedrooms, two nice sized bathrooms, a family/rec room, laundry room etc. There is so much to do; we never turned on the tv, but all kids enjoyed ping pong. Outside, on 20 acres of peace is the st vrain ( falling asleep to it was wonderful) river, a teepee( a big hit with our 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter ) trampoline, basketball, and 3 patios! The main patio is off of the living room, in addition to a bbq and table and ample chairs, there is a wonderful hammock, such a great place to relax after hiking or visiting Estes park. I can't say enough about wild creek lodge, you will not want to leave. The owners are wonderful, and you will feel that they have shared their amazing home with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet for our 3 generation family vacation
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCre...
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wild Creek Lodge is perfect!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of eight stayed at Wild Creek Lodge for a week and loved every minute. The lodge offers everything you'll need to keep the family happy and welcomes you after a day of hiking or fishing. We enjoyed the owners’ selection of music on the high-end stereo in the living room and the sounds of North St Vrain Creek from the comfortable decks (3) and open windows. The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the house is quiet. The lodge is every bit as nice as it appears in the photos. Wild Creek Lodge is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, seclusion, convenience, amenities, comfortable feeling of being 'at home'
Liked least: no one had any complaints - it's hard to find fault with the facilites or owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing