We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house is perfect for an extended family...”
River Run at Wild Basin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Run at Wild Basin
Beautiful Stone Fireplace Great Room
Wood-burning fireplace & HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
River Run at Wild Basin
Beautiful Stone Fireplace
Great Room
Wood-burning fireplace & HDTV
Large Dining Area
Ample seating for 12
Fully-equipped Kitchen
With microwave and dishwasher
Foyer
'River Run at Wild Basin'
Sunken Hot Tub
6 person capacity
Library/Media Center
Lower Patio
With waterfall garden
Breakfast Room
Enjoy your morning coffee in this bright cheerful room
Canoe Room Suite
Queen bed and private TV
Canoe Room Suite
Queen Bed/ Fireplace/ Massage Tub/ Private Deck
Loft View
Elk Room Suite
Queen bed & private TV
Elk Room Suite
Queen bed/ Fireplace/ Massage Tub/ Private Deck
Knotty Pine Suite
King bed & private massage tub
Knotty Pine View 2
Very spacious room with stove
The Grandma Room
On the main floor- With double bed
Bunk Room
Fun for all ages
Lower Level Game Room
Card table & lounging area
Wild Basin Wetlands
& Wild Basin entrance to RMNP
Deck
Wraps around 3 sides of the home
The Road to Wild Basin
With Copeland Mountain in the distance
River Run at Wild Basin view from road
River Run at Wild Basin
Side view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VickyT535
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This house is perfect for an extended family gathering.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hummingbirds, chipmunks, deer, a hot tub, a table big enough for 12, plenty of places to sleep, small places for individual projects combined with large spaces for the whole group and close proximity to beautiful walks in the park combine to make a perfect place for several small families or one large one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Sandy
Pinebrook Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest4824...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic cabin feel , with the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The River Run condo is very spacious and beautiful. It has plenty of room for a family of 10-12 to gather together as well as have their own space. The individual families had rooms of their own to sleep in, but we could gather in the great room to share meals, and play games and talk.
We would definitely consider coming back for another long weekend. Everyone was very happy and felt quite at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Teh size and the conditoin of this rental are excellent .
Liked least: We had some issues with hot water, and the open bathrooms upstairs are a bit inconvenient.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you, Kelly. We were delighted to have you here.

Pinebrook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn.
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Littleton
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing