We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good & clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good & clean!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had an executive room for two adults and three children. It was roomy. It was clean. It was a good sleep.

Breakfast is complimentary and has a good selection.
I recommend!

A3

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am glad it was good and clean for you. I do hope that you will return to visit us again soon!

Thank You,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    178
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
167
141
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here for two nights while attending graduation activities in San Luis Obispo. It was a quick 20 minute drive into SLO, making it very convenient.
The room was comfortable, but had some maintainence issues. The in-room refrigerator froze the water and soda we put into it the first night. We reported that to the front desk and supposedly housekeeping looked into the problem, but water froze the second night too. Tub spout and toilet base need caulk, Internet jack didn't work, glue residue (4x6) was on the mirror from a liquid soap dispenser that had been removed. The fan speed on the room ventilation had one speed (high) and was quite loud.
Hotel staff was very pleasant and expressed concern about the problems we raised. Continental breakfast was good and well stocked. Grounds and pool were very inviting. Decor inside was nice too. We had two queen beds. One was comfortable but squeeked a lot. The other was quite hard. Plenty of pillows. Down-like comforter was a bit warm. Another (lighter) blanket option would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel, which is conveniently located off of the highway. The room was clean an quiet. The pool and hot tub were clean and fun. The breakfast was good and a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtvlr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
222 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A bit overpriced simply because it's near the wine region of Paso Robles, otherwise it's just a basic OK budget motel. Nothing much to do in Atascadero, we had to drive several miles even to find a place to have dinner, finally found a Coco's. I'd recommend it only if you can't afford to stay in Paso Robles. The waffles at breakfast were nice and at least there was free internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We just returned from Paso Robles for the ZinFest weekend. We spent two nights at the Best Western Colony Inn and it met all of our expectations. Relatively quiet location, nice clean rooms, nice pool/hot tub and decent breakfast. Kudos to Dennis, the desk clerk this weekend. He went out of his way to direct us to some new wineries. All in all, it was a nice stay (despite the rain!!).
Rooms were small/medium size, but with a nice chair with ottomon for reading. Bed was just OK....somewhat hard, but plenty of pillows.
I especially enjjoyed access to the health club just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
2.0 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
9.7 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
16.0 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Colony Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero, CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. Hotel guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, The Tamale Festival, Paso Robles Wine Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing