We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable just loved it”
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main residence Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main residence
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room fireplace
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental  main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental convertible sofa bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental convertible sofa bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental fresh flowers
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental equipped kitchenette
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental equipped kitchenette
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with tiled shower
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard guest seating
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard guest seating
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental front garden
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arcata, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CandyC
Allegan, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Adorable just loved it”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I loved this cozy place! The decor is wonderful and the cottage which is actually attached to the main house was very comfortable, quiet and homey. You can't beat the location which is in a quiet area yet still within a short walking distance to the plaza, just across the street from Wildberries Market. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Greetings L.D.,

Thanks so much for your very sweet 5 star review of Rose Court Cottage. We were very pleased to accommodate you and are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time spent here. Enjoy the rest of your summer. We hope you will return to Arcata in the future and back to your home away from home with Arcata Stay.

Cheers...........Christy Laird, Host, Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryoca
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cottage is so cute and within walking distance of downtown Arcata. Wild berries Market is right across the street! I would definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks M. for your 5 stars for Rose Court Cottage. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely daughter. In your comings and goings it did appear that you were taking advantage of our great location convenient to Wildberries and the Plaza. Hope your daughter enjoys the new furniture you brought for her. We hope to see you again.

Cheers........Christy Laird, Host, Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirimas M
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cozy little cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our first trip to Arcata to visit our daughter who attends HSU. Although the place is on the corner of a street, it is very quiet and peaceful. The room is cozy and warm and is tastefully decorated with art pieces, paintings and fresh flowers arrangement. The bed is very comfortable.Breakfast was amazingly delicious and beautifully presented. Christy is a great host. She's friendly and made us felt at home. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks S. for your kind words and 5 stars for Rose Court Cottage. It was lovely to meet you and your family all the way over to the US from Thailand. I am pleased that you were happy and comfortable during your stay and you had the opportunity to explore our beautiful redwood coast. I certainly hope that you will be able to return and be my guests once again.

Until then......be well....

Best...Christy Laird, Host, Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikegirl...
Menlo Park, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Arcata Stays are like being at a home away from home.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We've been using Arcata Stays for four years now since our son started college. So much better than staying at a hotel. Rose Court Cottage is charming. Walking distance to downtown, right across the street from the local organic market. Breakfast made by the owner was personal and delicious. Lovely garden with fountain was a perfect way to enjoy a quiet afternoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
I loved having you and your husband here at Rose Court Cottage over HSU graduation weekend. It is always such a happy event when families are in Arcata to see their graduates. Thanks for your glowing 5 star review; it was a pleasure being your host here and I am pleased that you enjoyed the cottage, the garden at its peak, your breakfast meals, and our great location. Thanks for being such a loyal client guest over the years and sharing your positive referral of Arcata Stay, and we wish a bright future for your HSU graduate.

All the best.......Christy Laird, Host, Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz68
Bonita, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, centrally located, and beautiful gardens/dog friendly”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Enjoyed our one night stay in Arcata...a very quaint city and the cottage was very comfortable. We were greeted and given very clear instructions on the room and tips on sightseeing on foot by Christy, the owner. The room was a bit small but beautifully decorated and a comfortable bed. The brunch the next morning was a real treat. Delivered on a tray with flowers so we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast. We would have probably liked to get on the road earlier but breakfast is not served until 9 AM. It was worth the wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Size of the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Though your stay was brief here at Rose Court Cottage, it was a pleasure to meet you and share information about Arcata. Thanks for your thoughtful and kind review. The garden was peaking while you were here so I am glad you took time to smell the roses. I am happy that you enjoyed your breakfast meal; it was a pleasure to prepare it for you.

Be well and enjoy your summer........best, Christy, host at Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing