We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh”

Goldstein's Bagel Bakery - Arcadia
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Arcadia
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Description: Our New York Style bagels are baked with only the freshest ingredients. No additives, fillers, or preservatives are used in any of our products. At Goldstein's Bagel Bakery we kettle cook and bake our bagels the old fashioned way to ensure a perfect New York Style bagel every time. Our bagels contain only flour, yeast, malt, salt and water. Compare our bagels to any other and we guarantee you'll love them.
Restaurant details
Description: Our New York Style bagels are baked with only the freshest ingredients. No additives, fillers, or preservatives are used in any of our products. At Goldstein's Bagel Bakery we kettle cook and bake our bagels the old fashioned way to ensure a perfect New York Style bagel every time. Our bagels contain only flour, yeast, malt, salt and water. Compare our bagels to any other and we guarantee you'll love them.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We grabbed some bagel sandwiches before heading to Santa Anita Park nearby and the food was very fresh and the service was good. Lots of choices. The place really needs a make-over though as it's very dated and a bit run down. Restrooms both had very foul odors omitting from the floor drains. Would go back for the food but sorry not the atmosphere. Parking in rear was nice because there's so much traffic next door at In-N-Out.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great tuna avocado sprout sandwich for lunch right at noon with a group of co-workers. Made while I watched, from order to sitting down to eat took less than 7 minutes. Nice outdoor seating area. Reasonable price

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank robgriffith5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

In the area for the Rose Bowl game, stopped here for a quick breakfast. Pretty empty except for several Arcadia policemen on break, ordered my sandwich and coffee. Waited patiently for a little longer than expected but was worth the wait. Good quality scrambled eggs, bacon and cheddar cheese on a salt bagel. Worth a try if in the area.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank joel283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micahelg21, Owner at Goldstein's Bagel Bakery - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

I see that you visited our business last week. We appreciate your conveying thoughts with fellow consumers who hopefully might be our future satisfied customers as well. As you probably realize, consumer reviews are the number one determinant for influencing other consumers. Thanks and thanks again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The management staff will abuse you in public if you complain about anything. I ordered a Bagel with something called Hollendaise Sauce and got a stale old Bengal with some brown Mayonnaise or something on it..and there are sign everwhere saying if you are not completely satisfied with your order, we will refund your money" but woo to anyone who actually mentions it to the management who abuses you publicly and loudly..and embarrasses you for doing just what their darn signs say you should do...otherwise I don't know how good the food is and will never find out, as I would never go to this place again....ever....

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The bagels and food ate great but they were out of many of most popular by 100pm....which is still lunchtime.

Then made me wait for food and forgot half order. Also has to ask for ice...there was none in over tea. Then have me one cream cheese for two bagels.

Cashier did go out of his way to help...disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goldstein's Bagel Bakery - Arcadia also viewed

 

Been to Goldstein's Bagel Bakery - Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing