We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
195
199
117
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
199
117
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles travel lodge stay there again bath towels hard boiled eggs convenient location gold country next morning breakfast area road trip great place to stay continental breakfast microwave cereal tv angels
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

WE stayed a few times before we finally bought a place a little higher up from Angels Camp. Always clean, great rates, super friendly Staff. My son's favorite was always the pool. Never crowded. Good breakfast selections.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank felixfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh P, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back. We will share your feed back with our staff and we are looking forward to host you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The staff was friendly. We got some great dining recommendations.The room was nice. Internet worked great. We would stay again. Close enough to food and shopping. Although we did not use the pool, it sure looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lottie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh P, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We are pleased to know that we met your expectations.
We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back.
Looking forward to host you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a very clean and friendly place to stay. The room had everything we needed. Internet was fine and the shower and bathroom very clean. Ask for a room where you don't hear the traffic. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank custermf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh P, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back. We will share your feed back with our staff and will thank them also for meeting your expectations. Looking forward to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Wife and I stayed two nights earlier this month. We were impressed by cleanliness, maintenance, landscaping and the room itself which looked to have been recently updated. Included were flooring, hvac system, wall coverings, furniture and TV with broad channel choice. Linens and bedding were of good quality. "Breakfast" was on the continental side with toast, cereal, fruit, waffles and hard boiled eggs, but lacked items like bacon, sausage, gravy, biscuits and eggs cooked to order. Staff, including manager, Raj Patel, were very responsive. Parking and room access were convenient and honored our request. Overall, a pleasant experience!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank TraveLee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh P, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We apologize for breakfast not been up to your standard, we will send your feed back to upper management. We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This place has been nicely renovated since my last stay and it was a pleasant surprise! The beds were comfy, the room was attractive, clean, and efficient. Parking can still be a problem if you arrive too late, but overall, this is a much better stay than before.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh P, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back. We will share your feed back with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews