We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pepper Tree(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$632
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$834
US$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
715
695
238
84
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
695
238
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle themefamily suitefree parkingacross the streetminute walkwithin walking distancehot tubtwo blocksclose walkparking lotplace to sleepwould stay here againconvenience storeice machinemain gategarden walkfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

As a family tradition we take the entire family to Disney land when our kids graduate.As the family has grown that means spouses And Grandchildren also. We wanted a hotel that was very close so we could bring the younger ones back for rest time if needed. And for all the separate rooms needed, The hotel had to be budget friendly. We were concerned with some of the reviews we read. We thought if it does not work we will check out. The rooms are big with fridges. (Which was nice for pop and goodies for everyone).The pool was great. And Mc Donalds and other eating places almost next door. The rooms were very clean and the clientel very friendly. And right across the street is Disneyland! It is not Trump tower. But, We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Our son and his family had a huge room 2nd floor facing Disneyland. They loved it when they got home from the park they saw the rides they had went on and talked about how much fun they had on each one. On the 2nd night some of us oldies came back earlier. We were able to see the fireworks from the window. It also had a partition in the room that was nice for privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindyl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great trip to Disneyland and that you were satisfied with your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate that you are a free thinker and decided to stay with us regardless of the reviews that caused you some initial concern.

As you mentioned, we are centrally located and within walking distance to many wonderful eating establishments as well as within a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland Main entrance.

How fun that your grandchildren were able to rehash their day when seeing the rides at the Park from their room! What great family vacation memories you have!!

Thank you for your time and comments! We are looking forward to your return visit!

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel looked wonderful online, the reviews were good, and the price was right for a family suite with three beds so I was excited when we checked in! The staff was friendly, though not in a uniform (not a big deal.) The keys were older, the kind with the holes, which worried me. When we walked in we noticed how out of date this hotel really was. The beds were terrible, the comforters smelled. The pillows were flat. Curtains had mold on the bottoms from the air conditioners. The refrigerator was so noisy. The bathroom was horrible, water pressure was depressing and my daughter's hair straightener blew the fuse so we were without power in the bathroom when we came in from Disneyland after 11pm. The desk clerk told me how to reset the breaker over the phone! We checked out a day early and into a different hotel. We tried to go down the elevator as we were leaving but it was broken, not to our surprise. We were scared every time we were in it. We thought we were going to get stuck. Convienience of distance to the parks over comfort? No way. This place was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JasmineD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Jasmine,

Thank you for taking the time to post thoughts about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit but would like to let you know that we do take all comments seriously and have looked into those you mentioned.

In reference to our rooms keys, our locks and doors are very safe and secure.

Should you have brought the issues you wrote about to our attention while you were here, we would have been more than happy to bring you more pillows, a new comforter, a new refrigerator or simply, we could have switched you to a new room.

Regarding the fuse going out, it was actually the GFI Electrical circuit, as required by building code and therefore, is made for the ease of resetting. The desk clerk who helped you that night was doing so, by phone, because being that it does take only a few seconds to hit the reset button, that person figured that most guests, such as yourself, would like to reset it themselves rather than wait for maintenance to get to the room. This was probably of importance since it was after 11:00 p.m. and you had been at Disneyland all day.

I am sure that you are aware that occasionally elevators seem to have problems and ours happen to have its problem while you were here. It was actually fixed quickly, without incident or other complaints.

Last, we wanted to address your comments about whoever checked you in not being in a uniform: our staff, especially our front desk staff, is always in a regulation uniform, while our managers wear appropriate business attire.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

great location..worn rooms but very clean. passed the bed bug check with flying colors.
Refrigerator was a little loud but we turned on the heater and it drowned it out perfectly.
We had items too large for the security boxes but the front desk was more than accomodating at keeping it.
Our flight was later than check-out time but they locked our luggage up until our shittle came so we could go back to Disneyland that morning.
less than a 10 minute walk to maingate , no hassles of shuttles.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Hello,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for reiterating our proximity to Disneyland. We are in an excellent location for those families who want the ease of walking back and forth to the Parks but not having to worry about a shuttle.

Thank you again! We look forward to having you return for another visit!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent a week here while we vacationed in the area. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland and close to some great restaurants in the Garden Walk Mall. The pool was small but lots of fun and there is a little store on site for snacks and breakfast stuff.

There is no doubt the stuff in the rooms is a little long in the tooth, but it's all functional, comfortable and clean. We had a "family suite" so that gave us a little more room and that was very nice.

The staff were helpful and nice.

Internet service is spotty at best. If you have a laptop, the short walk to the main office will get you online for whatever you need to do because the coverage there is fine.

If your going to spend tons of time in your room (and why would you do that?) this may not be your best choice. If you need room service, go somewhere else. But based on price, ammenities, location, and all that sort of stuff.....this is a pretty good place.

Room Tip: If you've got kids...spend a few extra bucks on a family suite. It ain't that fancy but you'll really appreciate the extra space.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ike091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

We wanted to thank you for your time and comments regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and equally happy with your Family Suite!

About your comments regarding our WiFi service, we are glad to be able to share with you, that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Complimentary WiFi service!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was economical and clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was fantastic. Are main reason for staying there was to be close enough to Disneyland to walk. It is also close to restaurants & store.

Room Tip: ask if a microwave and refrigerator are available in the room. tayed on the 4th floor facing west and didn't have any noise problems
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for the time you took to right a review about you recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you were happy with our proximity to the Parks and restaurants!

It is always nice to hear wonderful things about our staff and we always like to pass the kind words on, to the staff, whenever we receive them!

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews