We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great price for location, Staff very helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Great price for location, Staff very helpful.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Another great stay.. I had a suite that has two sinks one inside the bathroom and one out, the one on the outside of the bathroom drained extremly slow(like as in not a useful sink), we made due with the one inside. I never really said anything but I'm sure the staff would have fixed it if I did ( me being lazy and after being at the parks all day, all I wanted to do is shower and sleep.) but great place for the price and food options all around.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hi Evan,

Thank you so much for responding to my other message! We wanted to thank you, again, for your comments and for your honesty regarding your stay earlier this month. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay and are sorry to hear that the sink was causing you some problems. We have looked into that issue and it has been fixed.

As I mentioned in my message to you, on your next visit, please don’t hesitate to contact us should anything come up while you are here as we would love to be able to get it taken care of for you as soon as possible.

I have passed along your nice words about our staff to the other managers to pass along and appreciate you mentioning them in your review.

Thank you also for being a loyal guest and returning to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Please let us know when you will be coming!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    631
    222
    81
    70
See reviews for
1,065
191
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
S.OGDEN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

As a family tradition we take the entire family to Disney land when our kids graduate.As the family has grown that means spouses And Grandchildren also. We wanted a hotel that was very close so we could bring the younger ones back for rest time if needed. And for all the separate rooms needed, The hotel had to be budget friendly. We were concerned with some of the reviews we read. We thought if it does not work we will check out. The rooms are big with fridges. (Which was nice for pop and goodies for everyone).The pool was great. And Mc Donalds and other eating places almost next door. The rooms were very clean and the clientel very friendly. And right across the street is Disneyland! It is not Trump tower. But, We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Our son and his family had a huge room 2nd floor facing Disneyland. They loved it when they got home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindyl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great trip to Disneyland and that you were satisfied with your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate that you are a free thinker and decided to stay with us regardless of the reviews that caused you some initial concern.

As you mentioned, we are centrally located and within walking distance to many wonderful eating establishments as well as within a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland Main entrance.

How fun that your grandchildren were able to rehash their day when seeing the rides at the Park from their room! What great family vacation memories you have!!

Thank you for your time and comments! We are looking forward to your return visit!

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel looked wonderful online, the reviews were good, and the price was right for a family suite with three beds so I was excited when we checked in! The staff was friendly, though not in a uniform (not a big deal.) The keys were older, the kind with the holes, which worried me. When we walked in we noticed how out of date this hotel really was. The beds were terrible, the comforters smelled. The pillows were flat. Curtains had mold on the bottoms from the air conditioners. The refrigerator was so noisy. The bathroom was horrible, water pressure was depressing and my daughter's hair straightener blew the fuse so we were without power in the bathroom when we came in from Disneyland after 11pm. The desk clerk told me how to reset the breaker over the phone! We checked out a day early and into a different hotel. We tried to go down the elevator as we were leaving but it was broken, not to our surprise. We were scared every time we were in it. We thought we were going to get stuck. Convienience of distance to the parks over comfort? No way. This place was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JasmineD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Jasmine,

Thank you for taking the time to post thoughts about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit but would like to let you know that we do take all comments seriously and have looked into those you mentioned.

In reference to our rooms keys, our locks and doors are very safe and secure.

Should you have brought the issues you wrote about to our attention while you were here, we would have been more than happy to bring you more pillows, a new comforter, a new refrigerator or simply, we could have switched you to a new room.

Regarding the fuse going out, it was actually the GFI Electrical circuit, as required by building code and therefore, is made for the ease of resetting. The desk clerk who helped you that night was doing so, by phone, because being that it does take only a few seconds to hit the reset button, that person figured that most guests, such as yourself, would like to reset it themselves rather than wait for maintenance to get to the room. This was probably of importance since it was after 11:00 p.m. and you had been at Disneyland all day.

I am sure that you are aware that occasionally elevators seem to have problems and ours happen to have its problem while you were here. It was actually fixed quickly, without incident or other complaints.

Last, we wanted to address your comments about whoever checked you in not being in a uniform: our staff, especially our front desk staff, is always in a regulation uniform, while our managers wear appropriate business attire.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

great location..worn rooms but very clean. passed the bed bug check with flying colors.
Refrigerator was a little loud but we turned on the heater and it drowned it out perfectly.
We had items too large for the security boxes but the front desk was more than accomodating at keeping it.
Our flight was later than check-out time but they locked our luggage up until our shittle came so we could go back to Disneyland that morning.
less than a 10 minute walk to maingate , no hassles of shuttles.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hello,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for reiterating our proximity to Disneyland. We are in an excellent location for those families who want the ease of walking back and forth to the Parks but not having to worry about a shuttle.

Thank you again! We look forward to having you return for another visit!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moose jaw, saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent a week here while we vacationed in the area. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland and close to some great restaurants in the Garden Walk Mall. The pool was small but lots of fun and there is a little store on site for snacks and breakfast stuff.

There is no doubt the stuff in the rooms is a little long in the tooth, but it's all functional, comfortable and clean. We had a "family suite" so that gave us a little more room and that was very nice.

The staff were helpful and nice.

Internet service is spotty at best. If you have a laptop, the short walk to the main office will get you online for whatever you need to do because the coverage there is fine.

If your going to spend tons of time in your room (and why would you do that?) this may not be your best choice. If you need room service, go somewhere else. But based on price, ammenities, location, and all that sort of stuff.....this is a pretty good place.

Room Tip: If you've got kids...spend a few extra bucks on a family suite. It ain't that fancy but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ike091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We wanted to thank you for your time and comments regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and equally happy with your Family Suite!

About your comments regarding our WiFi service, we are glad to be able to share with you, that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Complimentary WiFi service!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.6 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing