We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous porterhouse steak”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 990 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Anaheim Resort
Description: What began in Chicago in 1978 is now one of the most award-winning steakhouses around. For over 30 years, Morton's The Steakhouse has been on a mission to provide "The Best Steak… Anywhere." Focusing on quality, consistency and genuine hospitality, Morton's seeks to provide not only memorable cuisine, but a memorable experience. With fresh, succulent seafood and famed USDA prime-aged steak, it's no surprise that Morton's has thrilled diners all over the world. For a glimpse of a higher standard of steakhouse, come see the legendary Morton's experience for yourself.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had been looking for a good steakhouse on our trip and this one delivers all round. The servers are knowledgable, the wine choice is excellent and the steak is some of the best we have tasted. We shared a porterhouse and they delivered it perfectly, sliced for sharing. It is very expensive but good value for a special evening.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Morton's is always a good place for a nice dinner. The menu is classic steakhouse - great steak options and seafood entrees. I ordered the salmon and it was nicely prepared. The servers were a little pushy - they kept asking if we wanted appetizers, salads, and vegetables and seemed surprised when we did not order them. All in all it was a fine dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend this place. After a long day at Disneyland and with a party of 5 we turned up with no reservation and hoped for the best. They accommodated us on high back stools and nothing was a problem. The food was devine and the cocktails were also great. You get what you pay for and this place was worth every cent. Very convenient if you are staying at the Sheraton too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bsummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The food here was reasonable however definitely not worth the prices. We shared one starter, had two small steaks and one of the cheaper bottles of wine yet the bill was an incredible $276 before service!
The service was good however we would not return.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The food was cooked perfectly for us and the service was very good. The only downside is the price. It is very expensive but we knew that when we arrived. Thankfully, our experience was good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Chr15t1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing