We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite!”
Review of Catal Restaurant

Catal Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Catal Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 990 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Disneyland
Cross street: Ball Rd.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Catal! Quite often we go for their happy hour-a refreshing picture of Sangria is a great pick me up in the middle of the day! Many times we end up staying for dinner!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations and were able to get seated 15 minutes early. We started with the bacon wrapped dates - wow sweet and bacon! Amazing and we got several. Then had the steak which was so tender and seasoned well. We grabbed a cocktail which was smooth and still had water glasses filled across the whole meal. This is a definite return to location. Even on the opening weekend of Holiday Disney - we had an amazing meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at the place. We have been to Downtown Disney for the last 15 years and always saw this restaurant for many of those years. Our dinner was very good. I had the Oxetail Ragu and found it to be outstanding. They have a very good wine list and some great beers on tap. When you visit the area this is one of the many places for a great dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dennisd403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a fun restaurant with very good food, but the bacon wrapped dates were phenomenal. We’d go back there just to have the dates again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JenF249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Catal was a foreseen gem operated by Patina Group. Catal is on the top three lists of fine dining experiences at Downtown Disney. Dined previously at Steakhouse 55 and Napa Rose (superb) and had heard of Catal---on upper level offering lovely views.

Coffee was hot and came with half & half. The Steelhead Salmon presented vibrantly on white china. The carrot and rye puree smells filled my nostrils coupled with wiser farm carrots and pistachio vinaigrette bathing the salmon (with skin) by Chef Alfonso Ramirez.

Jason Peoples is the General Manager at this location. Another one of the Patina group restaurants I have tried is Leatherby's Café Rouge.Overall Catal was a culinary adventure eliciting a “revenir”. So grateful, thanks to Yadira and Vicente.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank India C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catal Restaurant also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Catal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing