We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Maingate Inn
Ranked #114 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms really need updating but was clean . Staff very friendly and very close to Disney .. Ideal if you are on a budget . Free parking and the breakfast muffins were nice !! For the money you pay it does the job .. Clean towels everyday. Sheets changed twice over the 5 days we stayed there . But if your looking for a bit of luxury don't go here but a place to stay no frills near Disney it's ideal !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 100denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

WARNING!! DO NOT STAY AT Maingate Inn!! They are crooks! We have cancelled our reservation with Booking.com and were promised a full refund with the hotel and two days in a row they have made charges on our card (IN ADDITION TO OUR ORIGINAL HOTEL STAY PAYMENT). We have not been refunded our cancellation. They state on their website, and answer machine they are five minutes from the tram and this is no longer true. (This is the reason why we cancelled the reservations). I get put on hold for over 40 minutes at a time to reach the owner of the hotel just to be told he is not in, EACH TIME! I repeat, DO NOT STAY AT MAINGATE INN!!

They also told us to park out on the street since there was no available parking. WHO DOES THAT! So we told them to move their vehicle so THEY COULD leave their car out on the street.

(Yes our bank and credit card companies have been notified and we are disputing the charges, yes booking.com is working with us. I just do not want anyone else to go through what we are going through!)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Gross, smelly, neglected. I don't really even want to return to Anaheim. Such a bad experience. Little things like you have to pay for ice (it's frozen water), no water in vending machine, gang signs tagged on inside of bathroom door, giant spider in our room, someone's dirty panties on the floor in bathroom, bathroom door touches toilet paper roll, some random hole under sink with cool air blowing in.
Couldn't wait to leave

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank keljim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We spent two days in Disneyland, while we were staying in Van Nuys, California, about 90 miles (about 160km). We did not want to get into traffic just for a few hours, so we decided to find an hotel near the park, without spending too much money. We already had stayed in other hotels, but we found them quite expensive just for a night of sleep.
We found this one, and it looked very near the park. It really is, but be careful you have to do a little walk into the Disney Tram aerea. It is very confortable, parking area was right below our room, easy access. Big and comfortable bed, functional bathroom and correct air conditioning. Maybe it is not suitable for long stays, but for a couple of days in Disneyland is perfect just for night sleep. Remember, there is a 10-15 minute walk to Disney Tram, and the path is a little steep. Walking back after a whole day in the park might get difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguiar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel ever, small parking, room smelled like mold, beds not comfortable at all, no swimming pool, customer service good but bad exprience, got a dent in my car because of how the parking lot is to small.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#83 of 118 in Anaheim
47 reviews
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Maingate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Maingate Inn

Address: 1211 S West Pl, Anaheim, CA 92802-2301 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: €69 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Maingate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Maingate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing