We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
12
16
28
30
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
28
30
89
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

WARNING!! DO NOT STAY AT Maingate Inn!! They are crooks! We have cancelled our reservation with Booking.com and were promised a full refund with the hotel and two days in a row they have made charges on our card (IN ADDITION TO OUR ORIGINAL HOTEL STAY PAYMENT). We have not been refunded our cancellation. They state on their website, and answer machine they are five minutes from the tram and this is no longer true. (This is the reason why we cancelled the reservations). I get put on hold for over 40 minutes at a time to reach the owner of the hotel just to be told he is not in, EACH TIME! I repeat, DO NOT STAY AT MAINGATE INN!!

They also told us to park out on the street since there was no available parking. WHO DOES THAT! So we told them to move their vehicle so THEY COULD leave their car out on the street.

(Yes our bank and credit card companies have been notified and we are disputing the charges, yes booking.com is working with us. I just do not want anyone else to go through what we are going through!)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Gross, smelly, neglected. I don't really even want to return to Anaheim. Such a bad experience. Little things like you have to pay for ice (it's frozen water), no water in vending machine, gang signs tagged on inside of bathroom door, giant spider in our room, someone's dirty panties on the floor in bathroom, bathroom door touches toilet paper roll, some random hole under sink with cool air blowing in.
Couldn't wait to leave

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank keljim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We spent two days in Disneyland, while we were staying in Van Nuys, California, about 90 miles (about 160km). We did not want to get into traffic just for a few hours, so we decided to find an hotel near the park, without spending too much money. We already had stayed in other hotels, but we found them quite expensive just for a night of sleep.
We found this one, and it looked very near the park. It really is, but be careful you have to do a little walk into the Disney Tram aerea. It is very confortable, parking area was right below our room, easy access. Big and comfortable bed, functional bathroom and correct air conditioning. Maybe it is not suitable for long stays, but for a couple of days in Disneyland is perfect just for night sleep. Remember, there is a 10-15 minute walk to Disney Tram, and the path is a little steep. Walking back after a whole day in the park might get difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguiar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel ever, small parking, room smelled like mold, beds not comfortable at all, no swimming pool, customer service good but bad exprience, got a dent in my car because of how the parking lot is to small.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

No refund. after getting off a 11hr Flight. taking a taxi Which took over a hr to get there and $100. to find out are room was not on there system. we took a new room for three nights Instead of. the 7 nights we booked. moving room as the first room was not clean. getting a new hotel only staying there under a hr. to find out the Manager was out sick and they did not know when he would be back to do a refund. but later to find out the manager would and will not give us are money back after staying there again under a hr. never go here there was Insects in the sink.

Room Tip: don't ever use this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews