We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is all about location. It is literally right accross the street from Disney. We had a "family suite" which had two queen beds and one king bed. The beds were extremely hard! Our room was right accross from the swimming pool which made it very noisy - had to call down one night as it was passed 10 pm and it was still very rowdy in the pool/hot tub. It was also very noisy in the early hours of the morning (generally starting around 6 am) as people with little kids would be running up and down the hallway! We also found that the front desk staff to be a little curt - no one even asked how our stay was when we checked in. The continental breakfast was definately not the best I have had either but it was something to put into your belly before you hit the park. I've paid the same for suites elsewhere and I have to say that the room and amenities certainly did not measure up to these other hotels. The only thing that this hotel really has going for it is the location.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask NOT to be close to the pool if you wish to nap in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    389
    131
    36
    24
See reviews for
553
84
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Let's face it, we stayed here because of the locaton. Very easy walk to Disneyland entrance. The room was clean, carpet was clean, grout in tub/shower and around toilet was clean with no mildew stains (I know I'm not the only one who checks these things out first thing). The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The mini-fridge, table and chairs allowed us to go to local Vons store and bring back our dinner.We stepped out onto the balcony and could actually see the Disneyland fireworks at night. The only thing that was a negative was that the two he-men in our family wished that there had been Discovery or History chanel added to the television selections. Will probably stay again because of the clean room and proximity to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crismiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel offers a family suite. I am not sure how many of them they have, but this room type was the perfect fit for my family of four. my teenaged kids are too big and too spoiled to share a queen bed anymore, and my wife and I are also too big and too spoiled to share a queen or double bed. Our family suite had a king sized bed in the main room, along with a sleeper sofa if needed. also a dining table, closet, "kitchen" with sink, small refridgerator, and microwave. there is also a desk and a flat screen t.v. in this room. It sounds like it would be crowded, but the room is huge, with plenty of room to move around and store your stuff. the adjoining room we called the kids room has 2 queen beds, a flat screen t.v. a closet, a couple of chairs and a table. this room is the one that has the bathroom attached. there was another refrigerator and microwave in this room as well. If you have ever stayed at any disney hotels in the past, you know that room size is an issue especially with 4 or more people. We never felt like we were too cramped in this room, and never heard the kids complain. When we go to disney, we usually do not spend too much time in the room, but with this size room we did actually use it more. we even ate dinner in our room one evening.
The room appeared to have been recently renovated. everything was clean and new looking, but not fancy. They were not going for any "wow factor" with the design and furnishings, but they were quite adequate. everything worked well in the room and we did not need to have any additional maintenance or service while we were there.
The beds were decidedly not top of the line, yet we all slept very well every night. I cant say if it was the extra room for everyone or maybe the beds were better than our first impressions.
Another great thing about this hotel is that it is located close to many places to eat. Mimis and MIllies are two family type restaurants right next door and there is a mcdonalds next door as well. there are more places to eat in some of the other hotels along this street and then Disneyland, Downtown Disney, and California Adventure are right across the street. less than a 5 minute walk.
We had a rental car the week we were there and parking at the Camelot was not free, but as a guest we had a spot every night guaranteed. the parking is not great as the spots are soooo close together. But most are very close to elevators and therefore I wont complain.
The camelot is easy to get in and out of by car with main highways just blocks away. I also saw many buses and shuttles dropping people off and picking them up, so I can assume that is easy also.
the Camelot offers a free continental breakfast every morning. We did not ever try it, but I saw many people eating in there every day, so I can only guess that it is decent.
I have taken my family to disneyland twice and have stayed in this general area. We all enjoyed our stay at the Camelot due to the family suite, the location right across from the parks, and close proximity to places to eat. I would definitely stay here again but only if a family suite was available. If the room size is not important to your family, I would still recommend this hotel for its location and convenience.

Room Tip: Family suite worth the money if more than a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jeffrey42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We ended up here because the Park Vue had no family suites 4 months before our trip. We travel with a toddler and she goes to bed pretty early, so we need a family suite. We stayed at the Park Vue last year on our first family trip to Disneyland, so that is our basis of comparison.

The location is great and right across from the main gate. Park Vue has the best location of all, but we can't really complain about walking a couple hundred feet extra when many resorts, including the Disneyland Hotel have much longer walks to enter the park, or you end up relying on shuttles.

As for the hotel, the rooms are pretty good. Our family suite was perfectly functional and it was nice to have a sink in the main room where we slept. Also nice to have a little fridge to use for leftovers, juices, etc. No complaints about the bed, but expectations aren't really that high.

The only real disappointment relative to Park Vue was the breakfast that was provided. Not much more than a continental breakfast. We knew this going in, so this wasn't a letdown or anything. But Park Vue offers a much more substantial breakfast and early dinner option. Offsetting this was the fact that McDonald's is right next door. We don't EVER eat there but for breakfast, we could get a pretty decent and moderately healthy oatmeal for breakfast.

All of that said, the Camelot is definitely a place where we would stay again for the great location and the family suite.

Room Tip: Family suites are great if you have kids and enjoy privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mundo867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

2 Adults & 1 child
Stayed here March 12-16, 2012

Pros:
- Good location. 7 minute walk to Disneyland main entrance
- Clean room with basics (mini fridge, microwave, 32 inch flat screen TV)
- McDonald's right beside hotel.
- Mini mart grocery store located at next hotel
- Free continental breakfast
- Stayed on 2nd floor, middle of hotel...nice and quiet.


Cons:
- Parking fee is $10 daily
- Quarter of parking lot reserved for 'Valet' parking. If you can't find parking, you have to valet your car and pay a minimum $9. Not sure if this is 'on top' of the $10 nightly parking fee.
- You have to pay for 'internet' service.

All in all, it was an OK hotel to stay at. When you come to Anaheim to visit Disneyland, you're not there to stay in your hotel room the entire time. We were probably in our hotel room an average of 6-8 hours a night...just to sleep and get ready to go back out and go galivanting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
307 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 km away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing