We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Inn Anaheim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Anaheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castle Inn and Suites(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
844
1,100
449
119
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
1,100
449
119
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanminute walkfree breakfastbubba gumpcheesecake factorynear disneylandwithin walking distancegarden walkfree parkingbudget hotelpool and hot tubstayed here for nightslaundry facilitieswould stay againafter a long daydisneyland trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am a frequent weekly traveler to the Anaheim area. I booked a stay at the Super 8 at 415 West Katella Ave in Anaheim. The first night was ok. The rate was reasonable at 69.00. So thought i would stay extend my stay another night. Being a week day i was rather surprised to know they increased the rate to a total of 95.00 to find i was not informed that they were having the water shut off for more then 2 hours.
i feel it was very unprofessional to not let your guest know that they will be with out water after they charge you 95.00.
Any one going to this location you may want to make sure you have running water to shower flush toilets or wash hands.
I wouldnt recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: just a note they have no refrigerators or microwaves in the room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the1caligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We want to thank you for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the water being shut off for a couple hours in the afternoon on the day you extended. We did have to do some routine maintenance that required us to shut off the water for a couple hours in the afternoon. We have to do maintenance from time to time, and although inconvenient, it is necessary from time to time. We had notified all the stay over reservations ahead of time; however you were on the check out list originally. I am sorry you were not informed at the extension of your stay. We do offer microwaves and fridges upon request. These items will be brought to the room if requested. We do appreciate you staying with us. If there are any questions regarding this review, please call me, Peter Bhagat, General Manager at 714-778-6900.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After reading some reviews on here i started to worry about staying here for 6nights but i was wrong!!!
The Motel was great and served its purpose well : ) its short distance away from Disneyland and unlike other reviews saying the carpet was dirty we didnt find this too be true. Also always had hot water with great water pressure. As we had flown from England with two children under 4 i think the journey had taken its toll on our son who was sick on our arrival luckily just on the bed but the staff came and took the bedding straight away and i found the Reception Staff to be very personable and helpful. We also used the laundry facilities which was great value.
Yeah its not 'posh' but your not spending the 'dosh' either so i think its great def would stay again.

Room Tip: upstarirs to see fireworks
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensational80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review! It is good to hear that your stay was enjoyable and affordable. It is true we are minutes from Disneyland, just a 10 minute walk. We are also just minutes from Bubba Gumps, the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza, Tony Romas, Denneys, IHOP, and so much more! We have free parking, free wireless internet, complimentary breakfast as well. All this makes for an affordable stay.
We look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's an older property but well maintained. New carpeting would be nice! If you want a hot shower it's best to do it early in the am. Booking months ahead allowed me to save money compared to other surrounding properties. Since going to Anaheim we've only stayed at this hotel. Location is right on. Not willing to throw alot of money on a hotel. Rather use it for eating out or shopping.

Room Tip: If you not willing to spend alot on a hotel room this is a great place to stay!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anchoragealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

It is good to hear that we fit into your budget while staying here in Anaheim. We do have a great location. We are just 10 minutes from Disneyland, and very close to many dining places as well. We have free parking, free wireless internet, and a complimentary breakfast. The heated pool and hot tub, is a great place to relax after a long day at the park. It is always great to hear from a repeat customer! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed for two nights. It's a basic hotel that's a 10 minute walk to the gates of Disneyland. Nothing fancy, but a place to sleep. Don't bother with the continental breakfast except maybe a cup of coffee. It's in a really small room near the office and seemed to always be packed with people. I'm not in the habit of throwing an elbow to get my Corn Flakes.
There are restaurants on the way to Disney (IHOP, McDonald's). Weather was too cool to use the pool, but it's outside in the middle of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for the review. It is true we are just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland, We have free parking here, so it saves to park here and walk on over. We do have a heated pool and hot tub, so even in cooler weather it is quite comfortable. There are quite a few places to dine very close by, within walking distance from here, and as you said we have a continental breakfast here from 6 am till 9 am. Thanks again for the review! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here for the Disneyland "Leap Day" celebration and were pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting the Ritz or anything, but for $49/night, it served it's purpose.
Two negatives:
1) Extremely Thin Walls... we had a family next to us with two or three SCREAMING children that didn't stop crying until well into the early hours of the morning. If this keeps you awake, bring earplugs.
2) If you're over 5 ft tall, the shower is going to be a challenge. I am 5"2', and the shower head was so low that I had to bend backwards to rinse the shampoo out of my hair... I felt really bad for my 6"2' boyfriend, who basically showered on his knees! lol
(Also, for some reason the last day we were there (3/2), there was no hot water either)

Everything was extremely clean, staff was very friendly, free continental breakfast was a nice perk. All in all, a very good experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whittenk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for the review, its wonderful to hear that you found us to be a great value. Our various amenities that we offer free of charge do help make things affordable. Complimentary breakfast, free wifi, free parking, are just a few items that help make things fit into a budget. We are only minutes from the Disneyland park, so one can leave the car here and take a short 10 minute walk to the park. We hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews