We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
reno,nv
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Christmas week”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed during busiest week of year. This is our third time.

Pros. Close to some good restaurants, first stop on ART line, good size rooms, nice friendly staff.

Con. Pullout couch had such a bad mattress no way to sleep on. A little run down. pool is not real clean, but ok, Hot tub did not work, Problem with wireless internet, but support was able to work around.

Overall, it's not a bad place to stay for the money, but had declined a lot over the last 4 years. Likely won't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeh198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    285
    161
    102
    89
See reviews for
601
82
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is just far enough from the resort that I would recommend an ART pass for e duration of your stay - but on the bus it is just a couple minutes. Room was plenty big for our family of five ( get the adjoining kids room with the bunkbeds if you can), nice and clean, modern bathroom with lots of hot water. Breakfast is prefab "stuff" - the oatmeal was like cement! The eggs and salsa were OK. The second time we went to Disneyland we opted for a hotel closer to the resort so we wouldn't have to take the ART.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Start with breakfast just awesome. Front desk is great and helpful. Rooms are also great, they don't say this in description but king room was actually more like a suite with bunker bed. Our kid enjoyed this a lot. Restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomMNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

we recently took a trip to disneyland and decided to spend the night, for the price the rooms aren't bad. just have to say that the front desk manager Maria was pleasant and had great customer service skills. she made our stay enjoyable even though we had to move rooms because the people above us had a dog who kept running around and barking. she was able to find us a room with a king bed and a bunk bed for the kids and she also found us a room where there was no one below us because of our little one who likes to run around. all in all it was a pleasant trip. great job Maria, you made our stay great and we will stay here again because of you.

Room Tip: if you have kids, the room with a king bed and the bunk bed is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I think this hotel needs an overhaul. We asked for a nonsmoking room but to our dismay we got a room that smelled and seemed like someone was spewing cigarette smoke all the time(We found out later that we were actually in a nonsmoking room--nonsmoking floor; thought we were in a smoking only floor.). Beddings smelled like they weren't change particularly the ones placed on the sofa bed. Found a left-over pizza in the microwave upon arrival. Cable not working. All the more, their website boasted that there were meat products(ham, bacon) served during complimentary breakfast but again, there was none. Brewed coffee tasted sour. The most, unforgettable thing that happened to me and my family was that we had a hard time looking for parking. What's the point of registering our car (plate number included) if we were not even assured of one parking space particularly during late hours. That was what we painfully found out. During our second night, we made a mistake of staying late out. When we got to the parking lot of this hotel, we couldn't find an available spot. I had to go to the front desk and talk to the receptionist.What irked me was that, she was requesting us to go and park our car at the Garden Walk public parking..I refused because I don't want to walk that far with my kids in tow and it was already late. Found out later that employees park there too. She actually gave her parking for me after I got angry(already so tired;just got back from a very long drive). Found out too that we were not the only ones who were looking for parking..There was another family. So if you're planning to venture far beyond this area, don't make a mistake of booking in this hotel. You can never use your car to go around Anaheim because when you get back, your space won't be there anymore. All the more, they'll ask you to go and park your car somewhere and not within their premises. We are their guests. We 're suppose to be treated hospitably. What's the point of being in a hospitality business if they don't know how to treat their guests well. Suggestion La Quinta: If you're at a loss on what to do just think about yourselves and how you want to be treated by other people.. I'm sorry..Again, not a good experience..Not staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portuguesesonnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing