We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I went with my best friend to Anaheim to visit the parks, and we're looking for an affordable yet comfortable and clean hotel. This hotel was the best choice for us. We decided that if we were to come back we'd stay again :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eveg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your first class review. We are delighted you found your stay here clean, comfortable and affordable. We are always pleased to hear that our guests would stay with us again in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in the area.


Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We our annual passholders and live about an hour away. Traveling with a 13 month old we like to stay overnight and sometimes 2 nights at a time. We love this place because it is walking distance to the parks(10-15 min), super clean, afforable, and does not charge for parking or a resort fee. Yes, the rooms are a bit outdated. That being said, we don't spend a whole lot of time in the room anyways. Afterall, this is not the Four Seasons here. For what you get and the location this hotel has become our spot when we travel to Disneyland; especially when you add the large fridge and microwave in the rooms. Coco's is right next door and their are pharmacies about 2 blocks away. We look forward to returning in a few months!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ScottinLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Scott, We are just delighted to be your family's "spot" when you come to Disneyland! We are always delighted to see you, and we really appreciate your lovely review. As you say, we are not the Four Seasons, but we like to think that we provide clean, comfortable accommodation in this area. We can't wait to welcome you back in a few months!

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I give a three for the services but the rooms need to be updated and cleaned better. The manager fixed the tub immediately and was very nice. The bed was not okay, the housekeeping needs to give more detail to the sheets... hmmm.. I used my own. Everything was functioning and overall if your saving money this will work if you can sacrifice comfort.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

We are pleased to hear that you experienced good customer service during your stay but we are very sorry to hear that there were some housekeeping issues on your recent visit. Our team works hard to prepare each of our rooms for our guests, and we are very sorry that this was not evident to you on your recent trip. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This was a great room for the price. Walking distance to Disney which is what we wanted. Stayed one night. Bed comfortable. Although outdated it was very clean and staff very helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanger424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would choose to stay with us again - this is exactly the feedback that we want to hear from our guests! We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. It's great that our hotel is such a great match for your needs, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

So close to downtown disney and the disney parks. Really nice staff. The rooms are always up to par, clean, and spacious. I stay here everytime i travel down to disneyland! The coffee is good in the morning aswell as the pastries.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank disney33468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are always eager to hear from our regular customers. We are delighted that you enjoy our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff and it is brilliant to know that we will be your hotel of choice in this area in future.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.2 km away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 119 in Anaheim
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Kings Inn Anaheim
Kings Inn Anaheim
#27 of 119 in Anaheim
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites

Address: 1126 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805 (Formerly Econo Lodge At the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: €72 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Discovery Inn and Suites is located across the street from Disneyland. The hotel has an outdoor pool, free parking and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Anaheim Discovery Inn and Suites rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The rooms have a work desk and cable TV and have been recently remodeled. We are located a couple of blocks from Disneyland or 10 minutes walking distance. Guests can easily purchase tickets to area theme park at the front desk. LAX is 35 minutes from the property. We are only 2 blocks away from the Anaheim Convention. Knott's Berry Farm is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Discovery Hotel Anaheim
Econo Lodge Anaheim
Econolodge At The Park
Anaheim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing