We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$163
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$190
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn and Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$590
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
172
117
65
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
117
65
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown disneygreat room for the pricewithin walking distanceroom was cleanplace to staybed and pillowssmall poolfree parkingpleasant stayminute walkthe location is perfectbudget hotelmini fridge and microwaveconvention centerhotel is greatdisney triphome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We our annual passholders and live about an hour away. Traveling with a 13 month old we like to stay overnight and sometimes 2 nights at a time. We love this place because it is walking distance to the parks(10-15 min), super clean, afforable, and does not charge for parking or a resort fee. Yes, the rooms are a bit outdated. That being said, we don't spend a whole lot of time in the room anyways. Afterall, this is not the Four Seasons here. For what you get and the location this hotel has become our spot when we travel to Disneyland; especially when you add the large fridge and microwave in the rooms. Coco's is right next door and their are pharmacies about 2 blocks away. We look forward to returning in a few months!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ScottinLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Scott, We are just delighted to be your family's "spot" when you come to Disneyland! We are always delighted to see you, and we really appreciate your lovely review. As you say, we are not the Four Seasons, but we like to think that we provide clean, comfortable accommodation in this area. We can't wait to welcome you back in a few months!

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I give a three for the services but the rooms need to be updated and cleaned better. The manager fixed the tub immediately and was very nice. The bed was not okay, the housekeeping needs to give more detail to the sheets... hmmm.. I used my own. Everything was functioning and overall if your saving money this will work if you can sacrifice comfort.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

We are pleased to hear that you experienced good customer service during your stay but we are very sorry to hear that there were some housekeeping issues on your recent visit. Our team works hard to prepare each of our rooms for our guests, and we are very sorry that this was not evident to you on your recent trip. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This was a great room for the price. Walking distance to Disney which is what we wanted. Stayed one night. Bed comfortable. Although outdated it was very clean and staff very helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanger424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would choose to stay with us again - this is exactly the feedback that we want to hear from our guests! We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. It's great that our hotel is such a great match for your needs, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

So close to downtown disney and the disney parks. Really nice staff. The rooms are always up to par, clean, and spacious. I stay here everytime i travel down to disneyland! The coffee is good in the morning aswell as the pastries.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank disney33468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are always eager to hear from our regular customers. We are delighted that you enjoy our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff and it is brilliant to know that we will be your hotel of choice in this area in future.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The room was clean with a good amount of space...frig, microwave, tv, wifi(free) all were great...They have a pool and parking was included...The bathroom had very good water pressure and plenty of hot water...They have drink vending machines in the front along w/ continental breakfast. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The a/c worked well - it runs a little loud but this an older building. Maintenance and grounds seem fine. The buses stop every close to the front. Restaurants are very close too. Lastly - the staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyle Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Kyle, We were delighted to welcome you back to our hotel recently! It's really good to hear that you had another great stay, and that our hotel and facilities are so suitable for your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews