We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The room was very clean and we were never bothered, front desk people are really nice. The location is perfect snd walking distance to disney. Theres a little grocery store and restaurants that are also very close, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: The room was very clean and we were never bothered, front desk people are really nice. The location...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mayra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Mayra, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited from our great location. Thanks very much for your review, in particular, your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was, and our great our front desk team is. We really hope that you'll visit us again.

Sincerly,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Price was right and close to Disneyland Parks. Plenty of parking, clean inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they went through a remodel recently as paint inside and out looked clean as well. Great room for the price when you'll only be in it to sleep after spending all day at the parks.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank customoneoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay, and we're very happy to hear that you liked our rooms so much. We hope that you'll have another opportunity to visit Disneyland again, and that you will choose to stay with us on the next occasion also! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It is a very short walk to the Disney Resort and you get a good view of the fireworks. Lots of places around for quick snacks or to sit and eat. More convenient for bigger crowds or if on a budget since Downtown Disney can be a bit more costly and busy.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Georgia, Thank you for your review, we were delighted to read it to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our location is very popular with our guests, and we are happy that it suited your needs so well. Please do stay with us again when you get another opportunity to visit Disneyland - we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Pros: Clean, Walking Distance to DL, Fridge & microwave

Cons: Old, worn furniture, HARD bed, expensive for the quality

Stayed here twice now. 1st time room was okay, not bad but not good it was clean and cheaper. This time around it was more expensive and the room we got was pretty bad. Still Clean but the bed was so hard it didn't indent when you sat or laid on it. I actually took a video to show my husband how hard it was. The furniture, tile, basically the whole room was in pretty rough shape. Because the room was mid priced, (there were nicer more expensive hotels & cheaper hotel right around this one) The quality was not worth the price. And when I go I'm just looking for a cheap bed to sleep in as I spend my whole day in the park. I will not be staying here again unless it is the cheapest.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NvrBnHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We are happy that our location and proximity to Disneyland suited you so well, although it's a pity that you didn't enjoy your second stay with us as much as the first. We are very pleased that you found your room to be clean on both occasions, but are sorry that you found the bed to be harder than you would have ideally liked. Rates fluctuate in our hotel, as they do in all hotels in the area, and we are confident that we are always competitive with other similar hotels in this area. We hope that this means that we will welcome you back to our hotel the next time you're in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel was within walking distance to a Denny's restaurant and small convenience store, and
the Convention Center. Quite and clean. The Downtown Disney was also within walking distance.
A lot of families walking around which made me feel at ease when walking alone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karengO4607ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Karen, We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt comfortable on your own in the area. Our location is hard to beat, and it's great to hear that it suited your needs so well. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.2 km away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 119 in Anaheim
610 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 119 in Anaheim
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites

Address: 1126 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805 (Formerly Econo Lodge At the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: €77 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Discovery Inn and Suites is located across the street from Disneyland. The hotel has an outdoor pool, free parking and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Anaheim Discovery Inn and Suites rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The rooms have a work desk and cable TV and have been recently remodeled. We are located a couple of blocks from Disneyland or 10 minutes walking distance. Guests can easily purchase tickets to area theme park at the front desk. LAX is 35 minutes from the property. We are only 2 blocks away from the Anaheim Convention. Knott's Berry Farm is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Discovery Hotel Anaheim
Econo Lodge Anaheim
Econolodge At The Park
Anaheim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing