We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castle Inn and Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$824
US$718
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
171
116
64
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
116
64
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown disneygreat room for the pricewithin walking distanceroom was cleanplace to staybed and pillowssmall poolfree parkingpleasant stayminute walkthe location is perfectbudget hotelmini fridge and microwaveconvention centerhotel is greatdisney triphome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Price was right and close to Disneyland Parks. Plenty of parking, clean inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they went through a remodel recently as paint inside and out looked clean as well. Great room for the price when you'll only be in it to sleep after spending all day at the parks.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank customoneoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay, and we're very happy to hear that you liked our rooms so much. We hope that you'll have another opportunity to visit Disneyland again, and that you will choose to stay with us on the next occasion also! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It is a very short walk to the Disney Resort and you get a good view of the fireworks. Lots of places around for quick snacks or to sit and eat. More convenient for bigger crowds or if on a budget since Downtown Disney can be a bit more costly and busy.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Georgia, Thank you for your review, we were delighted to read it to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our location is very popular with our guests, and we are happy that it suited your needs so well. Please do stay with us again when you get another opportunity to visit Disneyland - we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Pros: Clean, Walking Distance to DL, Fridge & microwave

Cons: Old, worn furniture, HARD bed, expensive for the quality

Stayed here twice now. 1st time room was okay, not bad but not good it was clean and cheaper. This time around it was more expensive and the room we got was pretty bad. Still Clean but the bed was so hard it didn't indent when you sat or laid on it. I actually took a video to show my husband how hard it was. The furniture, tile, basically the whole room was in pretty rough shape. Because the room was mid priced, (there were nicer more expensive hotels & cheaper hotel right around this one) The quality was not worth the price. And when I go I'm just looking for a cheap bed to sleep in as I spend my whole day in the park. I will not be staying here again unless it is the cheapest.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NvrBnHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We are happy that our location and proximity to Disneyland suited you so well, although it's a pity that you didn't enjoy your second stay with us as much as the first. We are very pleased that you found your room to be clean on both occasions, but are sorry that you found the bed to be harder than you would have ideally liked. Rates fluctuate in our hotel, as they do in all hotels in the area, and we are confident that we are always competitive with other similar hotels in this area. We hope that this means that we will welcome you back to our hotel the next time you're in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel was within walking distance to a Denny's restaurant and small convenience store, and
the Convention Center. Quite and clean. The Downtown Disney was also within walking distance.
A lot of families walking around which made me feel at ease when walking alone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karengO4607ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Karen, We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt comfortable on your own in the area. Our location is hard to beat, and it's great to hear that it suited your needs so well. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The entire reason we booked here was for the free continental breakfast that was included (staying for a Disney trip, and not wanting to spend the money on 3 Disney meals a day) there was NO breakfast available. We walked in to see a toaster with a loaf of bread, and a pot of coffee. That's IT!

Besides that, the room was also smelly. Like, bad harsh chemical smell. We had to leave the window and door open for the first few hours! The bathroom is also super small.

Room Tip: Don't book here. Go elsewhere and get more for your money
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rash1ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. I am unsure where you saw free continental breakfast advertised, as we do not serve breakfast at our hotel, nor do we advertise the fact that we do. We apologize on behalf of our booking partners if one had not updated that information that was made available to them, and we are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. We are happy to serve fresh coffee to our guests as they head out in the morning, but this is the extent of the offering that we provide in the morning. Again, we are sorry that you received wrong information, and now that you have our most up to date information on breakfast, we hope that you will stay with us again if your have another opportunity to visit Disneyland. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews